Radouan Mriziga [MA/BE] fABULEUS, hetpaleis & Moussem Nomadisch Kunstencentrum

8.2

8.2
8.2

26.10.2019

8.2. by choreographer Radouan Mriziga was inspired by an old love: rap music. Along with seven young performers, he researched everything that makes rap unique: the rhythm, the flow, the statements and gestures, and its history from the grandmasters to Kendrick Lamar. In 8.2, they attempt to capture the essence of a style of music that transcends musical trends and survives across generations – and which constantly reinvents itself.

• Radouan Mriziga studied dance in Tunisia and at PARTS in Brussels. His performances explore the relationships between movement, construction and composition, bodies and architecture. He is currently an artist-in-residence at Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre and Kaaitheater. His solo 55 and the group works 3600 and 7 each premièred here. During Performatik19, he presented 0.KANAL at KANAL – Centre Pompidou.

‘The seven dancers are beautiful to watch, in all their surrender, diversity and colourful outfits. Along with choreographer Radouan Mriziga, they brewed a fascinating medley, full of rap flows and moves.’  – DE STANDAARD

‘Here, rap is a vehicle for, or even the expression of the preoccupations of a generation.’ – ETCETERA


choreography, concept & form Radouan Mriziga | with Tars Couvreur, Amina Iddrisu, Mimbi Lubansu, Ebe Meynckens, Nick Van de Velde, Julie Van Minnebruggen & Sadie Vermeiren | choreography assistance Maïté Jeannolin | costumes Lila John | production hetpaleis, f ABULEUS & Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production STUK | support the Flemish Community, the province of Antwerp, the cities of Antwerp, Leuven & Brussels | tax shelter from the Belgian Federal Government, tax shelter fundraising by Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter Empowered by Belfius/Isabelle Molhant

Related content

Michiel Vandevelde

Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance dance

Paradise Now (1968-2018)
Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance

Fri 25.10.19

Michiel Vandevelde goes in search of traces of the legacy of May ’68, along with a new generation of young people. Will they open new perspectives on the future when they research half a century of history in a wild choreography of iconic images?

Radouan Mriziga

Tafukt

dance

Tafukt
Tafukt

dance

Fri 08.05 - Mon 11.05.20

Tafukt/The Sun/Athena is a dance solo and the first part of a trilogy focused on epistemologies and mythologies of the Tamazigh – the indigenous population of Northern Africa. How can we challenge the current canon? Can performance function as a tool of resistance? Radouan Mriziga seeks to create a space for reflections on the past in order to strive for a more inclusive future.

Radouan Mriziga [MA/BE] fABULEUS, hetpaleis & Moussem Nomadisch Kunstencentrum

8.2

8.2
8.2

26.10.2019

Pour 8.2., le chorégraphe Radouan Mriziga s’inspire d’un ancien amour : la musique rap. Avec sept jeunes danseurs, il se plonge dans tout ce qui rend le rap unique : le rythme, le flow, les postulats et les gestes, l’histoire des grands maîtres jusqu’à Kendrick Lamar. 8.2 tente de saisir la quintessence d’un style musical qui transcende les modes et les générations et ne cesse de se réinventer.

• Radouan Mriziga a suivi une formation de danse en Tunisie et à PARTS, à Bruxelles. Ses spectacles analysent les rapports entre mouvement, construction et composition, entre corps et architecture. Il est artiste en résidence à Moussem Centre nomade des Arts et au Kaaitheater, où il a présenté les premières de son solo 55 et de ses chorégraphies de groupes 3600 et 7. Dans le cadre de Performatik19, il a créé 0.KANAL à KANAL – Centre Pompidou.

« Les sept danseurs sont magnifiques à voir, dans tout leur abandon, leur diversité et leurs costumes chatoyants. Avec le chorégraphe Radouan Mriziga, ils ont brassé un fascinant florilège qui déborde de flow et de gestes rap. » – DE STANDAARD

« Dans ce spectacle, le rap est un vecteur, voire l’expression qui occupe l’esprit d’une génération. » – ETCETERA


choreography, concept & form Radouan Mriziga | with Tars Couvreur, Amina Iddrisu, Mimbi Lubansu, Ebe Meynckens, Nick Van de Velde, Julie Van Minnebruggen & Sadie Vermeiren | choreography assistance Maïté Jeannolin | costumes Lila John | production hetpaleis, f ABULEUS & Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production STUK | support the Flemish Community, the province of Antwerp, the cities of Antwerp, Leuven & Brussels | tax shelter from the Belgian Federal Government, tax shelter fundraising by Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter Empowered by Belfius/Isabelle Molhant

Sujets apparentés

Tomas Ntamashimikiro

Workshop: How to Hiphop

workshop

Workshop: How to Hiphop
Workshop: How to Hiphop

workshop

sa 26.10.19

Le danseur et chorégraphe Tomas Ntamashimikiro vous enseigne les grooves et les danses sociales du hip-hop. Il vous transmettra de nouvelles notions de la culture hip-hop et vous ressentirez physiquement ce qui rend cette danse si contagieuse. Enfilez vos vêtements de danse et venez guincher ! Tout le monde est bienvenu, avec ou sans expérience de hip-hop.

Michiel Vandevelde

Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance danse

Paradise Now (1968-2018)
Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance

ve 25.10.19

Michiel Vandevelde et une nouvelle génération de très jeunes gens partent à la recherche de ce qui subsiste de l’héritage de Mai 68. De nouvelles perspectives d’avenir se profilent-elles lorsque ces derniers balayent un demi-siècle d’histoire dans une chorégraphie effrénée d’images iconiques ?

Radouan Mriziga

Tafukt

danse

Tafukt
Tafukt

danse

ve 08.05 - lu 11.05.20

Tafukt est un solo de danse et le premier volet d’une trilogie sur le (T) amazigh, la culture indigène de l’Afrique du Nord. Comment remettre en question le canon actuel ? La performance peut-elle être un outil de résistance ? Avec Tafukt, Radouan Mriziga souhaite créer un espace de réflexion sur le passé permettant de parvenir à un avenir plus inclusif.