Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Louis Nam Le Van Ho, Alain Franco/Rosas [BE]

Zeitigung

Zeitigung
Zeitigung

09.11 – 18.11.2017

Composition, improvisation, time

In 2008, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and Alain Franco created Zeitung. Choreography and music interconnected around questions of composition, improvisation and the experience of time. The production, set to music by Bach, Webern and Schönberg emphasized the importance of the 19th century by simply skipping over it. After the première in Paris, Zeitung came to the Kaaitheater, where it was reprised in 2009 after an international tour.

Now there’s the brand-new production Zeitigung: De Keersmaeker rethinks and reinterprets the sources of her original creation. In addition, dancer and choreographer Louis Nam Le Van Ho – who recently graduated from PARTS – is creating a second part to the piece. The diptych offers a new perspective on De Keersmaeker’s and Franco’s ongoing interrogations on the conception of stage work.


concept Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Alain Franco, Louis Nam Le Van Ho | choreography part 1: Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, part 2: Louis Nam Le Van Ho | piano Alain Franco | music Johann Sebastian Bach, Anton Webern, Arnold Schönberg | created with and danced by Lav Crnčević, José Paulo dos Santos, Bilal El Had, Frank Gizycki, Robin Haghi, Louis Nam Le Van Ho, Luka Švajda, Thomas Vantuycom | lighting design Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Luc Schaltin | costumes Anne-Catherine Kunz | production Rosas, De Munt/La Monnaie

Related content

Matinee Kadee

Little composers (0-12 years old)

workshop

Little composers (0-12 years old)
Little composers (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 12.11.17

De Muziekboom stimulates young children to develop their musical talents. In this workshop, they will use their own body as though it were an instrument. Then they can try out real musical instruments. Based on an existing score, they can make their own composition, which they can take home at the end to keep making music!

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Jean-Guihen Queyras/Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten

dance

Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten
Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten

production

Sat 23.09 - Wed 27.09.17

Five dancers – including Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker herself – adapt, question and dance Bach’s six Cello Suites, performed by the world-renowned cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras. Their ingenious architecture, rhythmic vitality and timeless beauty continue to fascinate people today.

Salva Sanchis & Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

A Love Supreme

dance

A Love Supreme
A Love Supreme

production

Wed 06.06 - Sun 10.06.18

In 2017, Salva Sanchis and Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker adapted A Love Supreme with four young, male dancers. This exceptionally vital production was one of the highlights of the last season, and was promptly selected for the TheaterFestival. Join the dancers, and abandon yourself once again to Coltrane’s spiritual ode to divine love!

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

Achterland

dance

Achterland
Achterland

production

Thu 12.04 - Sun 15.04.18

Achterland (1990) is a seminal dance production in Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s oeuvre: tt is her first choreography specifically created for men. Three male dancers joined Rosas, which at the time was still a predominantly female company. The minimalism and dominant femininity of early Rosas pieces gave way to an ambiguous no-man’s-land in which boundaries and signs were blurred.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Louis Nam Le Van Ho, Alain Franco/Rosas [BE]

Zeitigung

Zeitigung
Zeitigung

09.11 – 18.11.2017

Composition, improvisation, temps

En 2008, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et Alain Franco ont créé Zeitung. La chorégraphie et la musique s’emparaient de questions autour de la composition, de l’improvisation et l’expérience du temps. Le spectacle sur des musiques de Bach, Webern et Schönberg mettait l’accent sur l’importance du XIXe siècle en en faisant délibérément abstraction. Après la première à Paris, et avant une tournée internationale, Zeitung était à l’affiche du Kaaitheater, où le spectacle a été repris en 2009.

À présent, nous accueillons le tout nouveau spectacle, Zeitigung : De Keersmaeker revisite et réinterprète les sources de sa création originale. En supplément, le danseur et chorégraphe Louis Nam Le Van Ho – récemment diplômé de PARTS – crée un second volet. Devenu un diptyque, Zeitigung propose une nouvelle perspective sur la recherche permanente de De Keersmaeker et de Franco sur les différentes approches de la création d’un spectacle.


concept Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Alain Franco, Louis Nam Le Van Ho | choreography part 1: Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, part 2: Louis Nam Le Van Ho | piano Alain Franco | music Johann Sebastian Bach, Anton Webern, Arnold Schönberg | created with and danced by Lav Crnčević, José Paulo dos Santos, Bilal El Had, Frank Gizycki, Robin Haghi, Louis Nam Le Van Ho, Luka Švajda, Thomas Vantuycom | lighting design Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Luc Schaltin | costumes Anne-Catherine Kunz | production Rosas, De Munt/La Monnaie

Sujets apparentés

Matinee Kadee

Les petits compositeurs (0-12 ans)

workshop

Les petits compositeurs (0-12 ans)
Les petits compositeurs (0-12 ans)

production

di 12.11.17

De Muziekboom stimule les jeunes enfants dans leur développement musical. Pendant cet atelier, ils s’attellent à la musique avec leur propre corps, comme si c’était un instrument. Ensuite viennent les véritables instruments. Au moyen d’une partition, il crée une propre composition. Et ils peuvent l’emporter à la maison, pour continuer à s’exercer !

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Jean-Guihen Queyras/Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten

danse

Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten
Mitten wir im Leben sind - Bach 6 Cellosuiten

production

sa 23.09 - me 27.09.17

Trois danseurs et deux danseuses – parmi lesquels Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker en personne – adaptent, interrogent et dansent les six suites pour violoncelle de Bach qu’interprète le violoncelliste de renommée internationale, Jean-Guihen Queyras. Leur architecture ingénieuse, leur rythmique dansante et leur beauté intemporelle continuent à fasciner jusqu’aujourd’hui.

Salva Sanchis & Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

A Love Supreme

danse

A Love Supreme
A Love Supreme

production

me 06.06 - di 10.06.18

En 2017, Salva Sanchis et Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker ont retravaillé A Love Supreme avec quatre jeunes danseurs. Le spectacle résolument énergique était l’un des sommets de la saison passée et a d’emblée été sélectionné pour le Theaterfestival. Abandonnez-vous une fois de plus avec les danseurs à l’ode spirituelle de Coltrane au divin amour !

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas

Achterland

danse

Achterland
Achterland

production

je 12.04 - di 15.04.18

Achterland (1990) est un spectacle pivot dans l’œuvre d’Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker : pour la première fois, elle a conçu une chorégraphique spécifiquement masculine. Trois danseurs ont alors rejoint Rosas – une compagnie surtout féminine jusque-là. La prédominance du minimalisme et de la féminité dans les premiers spectacles de Rosas cède la place à un no man’s land ambigu dans lequel les frontières et les signes s’estompent.