#matineekadee

Afternoons for the whole family

On five Sunday afternoons we organise creative workshops for children. The little ones have fun in the playroom, while their parents can enjoy the performance with their minds at rest.

  • workshops for children aged between 4 and 12 years old
  • childcare for brothers and sisters aged between 0 and 4 years old
  • participation is free subject to a paid booking for the matinee performance

Make a reservation?
Send an email to publiekswerking@kaaitheater.be stating the number of children you wish to register + their age!

 

Overview

Sunday 12/11/17

For the kids:
Little composers.
De Muziekboom stimulates young children to develop their musical talents. In this workshop, they will use their own body as though it were an instrument. Then they can try out real musical instruments. Based on an existing score, they can make their own composition, which they can take home at the end to keep making music!

For you: Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas – Zeitigung

 

Sunday 26/11/17

For the kids:
Creatively crossing borders. The Globe Aroma Arts Centre offers newcomers and refugees space to develop artistically. We have invited some of these artists to spend the day with the kids! Expect creative perspectives from across the globe!

For you: tg STAN – Poquelin II

 

Sunday 17/12/17

For the kids:
Young circus performers. Circus Zonder Handen is the leading socially inclusive circus school in Brussels. During this acrobatic workshop, the children will learn how to juggle, spin plates, throw a diabolo, and barrel-walk.

For you: Jérôme Bel – Gala

 

Sunday 14/01/18

For the kids:
Let your imagination run wild. Theatre directors Leen De Graeve and Sarah Bourgeois will fantasize about a new land with the children, and then act out being its inhabitants. How do they greet one another, how do they treat newcomers? At the end, parents will be treated to a mini-performance!

For you: Guy Cassiers/Toneelhuis – Mister Linh's little girl

 

Sunday 10/06/18

For the kids:
Jazz Kittens. Along with dancers from Rosas, children can take their first tentative steps into the world of dance. Tempo, improvisation, agility, and body control are the central focus of this swinging workshop, set to the saxophone of John Coltrane.

For you: Salva Sanchis & Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker – A Love Supreme

Matinee Kadee

Little composers (0-12 years old)

workshop

Little composers (0-12 years old)
Little composers (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 12.11.17

De Muziekboom stimulates young children to develop their musical talents. In this workshop, they will use their own body as though it were an instrument. Then they can try out real musical instruments. Based on an existing score, they can make their own composition, which they can take home at the end to keep making music!

Matinee Kadee

Creatively crossing borders (0-12 years old)

workshop

Creatively crossing borders (0-12 years old)
Creatively crossing borders (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 26.11.17

The Globe Aroma Arts Centre offers newcomers and refugees space to develop artistically. We have invited some of these artists to spend the day with the kids! Expect creative perspectives from across the globe!

Matinee Kadee

Young circus performers (0-12 years old)

workshop

Young circus performers (0-12 years old)
Young circus performers (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 17.12.17

Circus Zonder Handen is the leading socially inclusive circus school in Brussels. During this acrobatic workshop, the children will learn how to juggle, spin plates, throw a diabolo, and barrel-walk.

Matinee Kadee

Let your imagination run wild (0-12 years old)

workshop

Let your imagination run wild (0-12 years old)
Let your imagination run wild (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 14.01.18

Theatre directors Leen De Graeve and Sarah Bourgeois will fantasize about a new land with the children, and then act out being its inhabitants. How do they greet one another, how do they treat newcomers? At the end, parents will be treated to a mini-performance!

Matinee Kadee

Jazz Kittens (0-12 years old)

workshop

Jazz Kittens (0-12 years old)
Jazz Kittens (0-12 years old)

production

Sun 10.06.18

Along with dancers from Rosas, children can take their first tentative steps into the world of dance. Tempo, improvisation, agility, and body control are the central focus of this swinging workshop, set to the saxophone of John Coltrane.

#matineekadee

Après-midi pour toute la famille

Pendant cinq dimanches après-midis, nous organisons des atelier créatifs pour les enfants. Les tout petits s’amusent dans une salle de jeu, et leurs parents peuvent assister au spectacle en toute tranquillité.

  • ateliers pour enfants de 4 à 12 ans
  • accueil des petits frères et sœurs entre 0 et 4 ans
  • la participation est gratuite, à condition d’avoir une réservation payée pour le spectacle

Réserver?
Envoyez un courriel à publiekswerking@kaaitheater.be en mentionnant le nombre d’enfants que vous désirez inscrire + leurs âges !

 

Les Matinee Kadees

 

dimanche 12/11/17

Pour les enfants :
Les petits compositeurs. De Muziekboom stimule les jeunes enfants dans leur développement musical. Pendant cet atelier, ils s’attellent à la musique avec leur propre corps, comme si c’était un instrument. Ensuite viennent les véritables instruments. Au moyen d’une partition, il crée une propre composition. Et ils peuvent l’emporter à la maison, pour continuer à s’exercer !

Pour les parents : Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas – Zeitigung

 

dimanche 26/11/17

Pour les enfants :
Créativité au-delà des frontières. La maison des arts Globe Aroma offre aux nouveaux arrivants et aux réfugiés de l’espace et de la latitude pour déployer leurs talents artistiques. Nous invitons quelques-uns de ces artistes à travailler avec des enfants ! Attendez-vous à des approches créatives au-delà des frontières !

Pour les parents : tg STAN – Poquelin II

 

dimanche 17/12/17

Pour les enfants :
De jeunes artistes de cirque. Circus Zonder Handen est l’école de cirque inclusive par excellence de Bruxelles. Lors d’un atelier tourbillonnant, les enfants apprennent à jongler, à faire tourner des assiettes, à jeter un diabolo, et à marcher sur des tonneaux.

Pour les parents : Jérôme Bel – Gala
 

dimanche 14/01/18

Pour les enfants :
Fantaisie à plein régime. Les deux créatrices de théâtre Leen De Graeve et Sarah Bourgeois imaginent avec les enfants un nouveau pays, pour ensuite en imiter les habitants. Comment se saluent-ils ? Comment célèbrent-ils ? Comment accueillent-ils les nouveaux arrivants ? À la fin de l’atelier, les parents ont droit à mini-spectacle !

Pour les parents : Guy Cassiers/Toneelhuis – Het kleine meisje van meneer Linh

 

dimanche 10/06/18

Pour les enfants :
Chattons jazzy. Avec les danseurs de Rosas, les enfants s’aventurent délicatement dans le monde de la danse. Tempo, improvisation, souplesse en maîtrise du corps sont au cœur de cet atelier qui swingue au son du saxophone de John Coltrane.

Pour les parents : Salva Sanchis & Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker – A Love Supreme

Matinee Kadee

De jeunes artistes de cirque (0-12 ans)

workshop

De jeunes artistes de cirque (0-12 ans)
De jeunes artistes de cirque (0-12 ans)

production

di 17.12.17

Circus Zonder Handen est l’école de cirque inclusive par excellence de Bruxelles. Lors d’un atelier tourbillonnant, les enfants apprennent à jongler, à faire tourner des assiettes, à jeter un diabolo, et à marcher sur des tonneaux.

Matinee Kadee

Fantaisie à plein régime (0-12 ans)

workshop

Fantaisie à plein régime (0-12 ans)
Fantaisie à plein régime (0-12 ans)

production

di 14.01.18

Les deux créatrices de théâtre Leen De Graeve et Sarah Bourgeois imaginent avec les enfants un nouveau pays, pour ensuite en imiter les habitants. Comment se saluent-ils ? Comment célèbrent-ils ? Comment accueillent-ils les nouveaux arrivants ? À la fin de l’atelier, les parents ont droit à mini-spectacle !

Matinee Kadee

Chattons jazzy (0-12 ans)

workshop

Chattons jazzy (0-12 ans)
Chattons jazzy (0-12 ans)

production

di 10.06.18

Avec les danseurs de Rosas, les enfants s’aventurent délicatement dans le monde de la danse. Tempo, improvisation, souplesse en maîtrise du corps sont au cœur de cet atelier qui swingue au son du saxophone de John Coltrane.