#QueerVoices

A performance with lgbtq+ content

FOR ALL QUEENS!

SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!

film

SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!
SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!
Fri 01.10.21

Kaaitheater opened its doors in March 2021 to FOR ALL QUEENS! In two days time, they put together a film that takes you through three rooms each with a different view on what ballroom culture is. Want to learn more about this community and culture? Then you'll learn what the do's & don'ts are, gain insight into the history, and see that that duckwalk does not have to be so bouncy.

ITA / Ivo van Hove

Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord

theatre

Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord
Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord
Fri 11.02 - Sat 12.02.22

The young writer Édouard Louis is the greatest literary sensation in France since Michel Houellebecq. Ivo van Hove adapted his novel Who killed my father into a monologue, especially for Hans Kesting. It is a gripping story about a father who at fifty is a physical and mental wreck from working in the heavy industry of northern France. Édouard Louis also writes about how, as a young gay man, he was damned to be an outcast by his own working-class family. A bold and brilliant text.

Maatschappij Discordia

Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag

theatre

Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag
Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag
Wed 16.03 - Thu 17.03.22

What appeals to our imaginations more and is yet as ineffable and as incomprehensible as love? Nobody knows exactly what it is and yet, to a great extent, it determines our lives. Following Marguerite Duras and Elfriede Jelinek, Maatschappij Discordia is consulting Susan Sontag (1933-2004) .Is ‘love’ only a figment that deludes us en masse? Does real love exist?

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium
Fri 15.10 - Sat 16.10.21

The feminist and lesbian bar Mothers & Daughters occupies the Kaaistudios with Slamposium: an international feminist and queer slam event bringing together the flourishing slam scene in Brussels and Belgium with slam performers from other parts of Europe and from around the world. Hold on for two days of poetry, performance, workshops, music, laughter and much more.

#QueerVoices

Un spectacle au contenu lgbtq+

FOR ALL QUEENS!

SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!

film

SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!
SO YOU WANNA VOGUE, HUH?!

film

ve 01.10.21

En mars 2021, le Kaaitheater a ouvert ses portes à l’organisation FOR ALL QUEENS! En à peine deux jours, ils ont concocté un film qui vous emmène à travers trois espaces offrant chaque fois un regard différent sur le phénomène de la culture ballroom. Vous souhaitez en apprendre davantage sur cette communauté et cette culture ? Alors vous apprendrez les us et coutumes et l’histoire du mouvement et vous constaterez que le duckwalk n’est pas forcément si rebondissant.

ITA / Ivo van Hove

Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord

théâtre

Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord
Wie heeft mijn vader vermoord

théâtre

ve 11.02 - sa 12.02.22

Le jeune écrivain Édouard Louis est la plus grande sensation littéraire française depuis Michel Houellebecq. Ivo van Hove a adapté son roman Qui a tué mon père en un monologue spécialement conçu pour Hans Kesting. C'est l'histoire passionnante d'un père qui, à cinquante ans, se voit réduit à l’état d’épave physique et mentale à cause de l’emploi qu’il a exercé dans l'industrie lourde du nord de la France. Édouard Louis raconte également comment, en tant que jeune homosexuel, sa propre famille ouvrière l’a relégué au rang de paria. Un texte brutal et brillant.

Maatschappij Discordia

Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag

théâtre

Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag
Weiblicher Akt 11: Love Sontag

théâtre

me 16.03 - je 17.03.22

Quel sujet parle le plus à l’imagination et est à la fois plus insaisissable que l’amour ? Personne ne sait précisément ce que c’est et néanmoins, il détermine en grande mesure nos existences. Après Marguerite Duras et Elfriede Jelinek, Maatschappij Discordia prend conseil auprès de Susan Sontag (1933-2004). « l’Amour » n’est-il qu’une image qui nous dupe royalement ? L’amour vrai existe-t-il réellement ?

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium

Slam

ve 15.10 - sa 16.10.21

Le bar féministe et lesbien Mothers & Daughters occupe les Kaaistudio’s avec Slamposium : un événement slam international, féministe et queer qui réunit la florissante scène slam belge/bruxelloise et des performeur·se·s d’autres régions d’Europe et du monde. Préparez-vous à deux jours de poésie, de performances, d’ateliers, de musique, de rire et bien davantage. L’accès à Slamposium est gratuit et priorité est donnée aux personnes de la communauté LGBTQI+.