#ListenToNature

The importance of nature stands at the centre during this performance

Ecopolis 2021

Dare to Care

talk debate

Dare to Care
Dare to Care

talk

Sun 24.10.21

The global Covid crisis brought healthcare into the spotlight. But care extends beyond the strictly medical: it includes everything we do to preserve and restore the world. Can care be a new starting point, based on connectedness and generosity? Can care, as an emancipatory principle, underpin politics and economics? Ecopolis 2021 makes room for these questions, and many more, during a day of lectures, conversations, workshops, literature and performance.

Mokhallad Rasem & Kuno Bakker

Homemade

theatre

Homemade
Homemade

theatre

Wed 17.11 - Thu 18.11.21

Mokhallad Rasem and Kuno Bakker previously created the production De verse tijd together. In Homemade they pursue their collaboration, but this time to build a place where they can live together. The time for action and building has come. How can they create something that will make them both happy? Something that meets their needs in terms of aesthetics, safety, security. And sustainability, of course.

Marialena Marouda, The Oceanographies Institute, Alexis Pauline Gumbs & others

Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms

talk

Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms
Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms

talk

Tue 25.01.22

This last session in our Series of More-Than-Human Encounters is entirely devoted to oceanic storytelling in kinship with hydrofeminism. This form of feminism is particularly sensitive towards watery creatures and our solidarity with them. It is also inspired by music and song-making practice – songings –, believing them to be a means of interspecies community creation and resistance.

David Weber-Krebs

The Silencing

theatre

The Silencing
The Silencing

theatre

Fri 29.04 - Sat 30.04.22

What if the sounds from your living environment start to disappear? David Weber-Krebs invites you to listen collectively to a world that increasingly is going silent. Accompanied by composer Pali Meursault, a group of young storytellers will lead you through a slow process that leads to silence. Until there are no more stories to tell.

Daniel Linehan / Hiatus

Listen Here: These Woods

dance

Listen Here: These Woods
Listen Here: These Woods

dance

Sat 28.08 - Sun 29.08.21

Listen Here: These Woods is a literal invitation to go into nature. Set to the soundtrack of the forest, of wind rustling through the leaves and birds zipping by in the branches, the forest is these five dancers’ home, as they draw you into feeling its dynamic aliveness. The performance becomes a beautiful exchange between forest, dance, and audience, as we all momentarily share space with other living creatures in nature. A show for anyone who wants to strengthen their connection with nature!

#ListenToNature

L'importance de la nature est au centre du spectacle

Ecopolis 2021

Dare to Care

talk débat

Dare to Care
Dare to Care

talk

di 24.10.21

En raison de la crise mondiale du coronavirus, les soins de santé sont au centre de l’attention. Mais les soins dépassent le strict domaine médical : ils englobent tout ce que nous faisons pour préserver et restaurer le monde. Les soins peuvent-ils constituer un nouveau point de départ, fondé sur la solidarité et la générosité ? Les soins peuvent-ils sous-tendre, en tant que principe émancipateur, la politique et l’économie ? Ecopolis 2021 se consacre à ces questions et à d’autres au cours d’une journée de conférences, de discussions, d’ateliers, de littérature et de spectacles.

Mokhallad Rasem & Kuno Bakker

Homemade

théâtre

Homemade
Homemade

théâtre

me 17.11 - je 18.11.21

Mokhallad Rasem et Kuno Bakker ont créé ensemble le spectacle De verse tijd, qu'ils ont présenté aux Kaaistudio’s. Ils. Ils poursuivent leur collaboration dans Homemade, mais cette fois pour un lieu où ils peuvent habiter ensemble. Le temps est venu d’agir, de construire. Comment créer un lieu où tous les deux seront heureux et qui répond à leurs aspirations en matière de beauté, de sécurité, de convivialité et de durabilité, bien sûr ?

Daniel Linehan / Hiatus

Listen Here: These Woods

danse

Listen Here: These Woods
Listen Here: These Woods

danse

sa 28.08 - di 29.08.21

Listen Here : These Woods est une invitation littérale à se plonger dans la nature. En guise de bande-son, le vent et le sifflement de vols d’oiseaux, on entre dans le biotope de cinq danseurs qui nous emportent dans l’effervescence de la forêt. On est témoin d’un dialogue harmonieux entre la forêt, la danse et le public, alors que tous partagent momentanément l’espace avec d’autres créatures vivantes dans la nature. Un spectacle destiné à toute personne qui désire renforcer son lien avec la nature !

David Weber-Krebs

The Silencing

performance

The Silencing
The Silencing

performance

ve 29.04 - sa 30.04.22

Et si les sons de votre environnement commençaient à disparaître ? David Weber-Krebs vous convie à écouter collectivement un monde qui devient de plus en plus silencieux. Accompagné par le compositeur Pali Meursault, un groupe de jeunes conteur·euses vous guidera dans un lent processus qui mène au silence. Jusqu'à ce qu'il n'y ait plus d'histoires à raconter.

A Series of More-Than-Human Encounters

Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms

talk

Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms
Songing With Our Ancestors: Hydrofeminisms

talk

ma 25.01.22

Cette dernière session de Series of More-Than-Human Encounters est consacrée aux histoires sur les océans en relation avec l'hydroféminisme. Cette forme de féminisme est particulièrement sensible à la faune aquatique et à la manière dont nous pouvons être solidaires avec elle. Cette réflexion s'inspire également de la musique et des chants – les "songings" – car ils peuvent être un moyen de créer une communauté inter-espèces, mais également un outil  de résistance.