#EmpowerHer

A performance with feminist content

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium

Slam

Fri 15.10 - Sat 16.10.21

The feminist and lesbian bar Mothers & Daughters occupies the Kaaistudios with Slamposium: an international feminist and queer slam event bringing together the flourishing slam scene in Brussels and Belgium with slam performers from other parts of Europe and from around the world. Hold on for two days of poetry, performance, workshops, music, laughter and much more.

Betty Tchomanga

Mascarades

dance

Mascarades
Mascarades

dance

Fri 03.09 - Sat 04.09.21

This dance solo by Betty Tchomanga evolves around the mythological figure of Mami Wata (‘Mammy Water’). She is a goddess of water, a figure from the depths of night, infused with power and sexuality. This stranded mermaid faces the people watching her. This mermaid jumps. Jumps to resist. Jumps to reach. Jumps to become. Jumps to die. Jumps to exist.

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium

Slam

Fri 15.10 - Sat 16.10.21

The feminist and lesbian bar Mothers & Daughters occupies the Kaaistudios with Slamposium: an international feminist and queer slam event bringing together the flourishing slam scene in Brussels and Belgium with slam performers from other parts of Europe and from around the world. Hold on for two days of poetry, performance, workshops, music, laughter and much more.

Betty Tchomanga

Mascarades

dance

Mascarades
Mascarades

dance

Fri 03.09 - Sat 04.09.21

This dance solo by Betty Tchomanga evolves around the mythological figure of Mami Wata (‘Mammy Water’). She is a goddess of water, a figure from the depths of night, infused with power and sexuality. This stranded mermaid faces the people watching her. This mermaid jumps. Jumps to resist. Jumps to reach. Jumps to become. Jumps to die. Jumps to exist.

#EmpowerHer

Un spectacle avec un contenu féministe

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium

Slam

ve 15.10 - sa 16.10.21

Le bar féministe et lesbien Mothers & Daughters occupe les Kaaistudio’s avec Slamposium : un événement slam international, féministe et queer qui réunit la florissante scène slam belge/bruxelloise et des performeur·se·s d’autres régions d’Europe et du monde. Préparez-vous à deux jours de poésie, de performances, d’ateliers, de musique, de rire et bien davantage. L’accès à Slamposium est gratuit et priorité est donnée aux personnes de la communauté LGBTQI+.

Betty Tchomanga

Mascarades

danse

Mascarades
Mascarades

danse

ve 03.09 - sa 04.09.21

Ce solo de danse de Betty Tchomanga évolue autour du personnage mythologique de Mami Wata. Elle est une déesse de l’eau, une figure des profondeurs de la nuit, imprégnée de pouvoir et de sexualité. Cette sirène échouée fait face aux gens qui la regardent. Et cette sirène saute. Sauter pour résister. Sauter pour résister. Sauter pour devenir. Sauter pour mourir. Sauter pour exister.

Mothers & Daughters

Slamposium

Slam performance

Slamposium
Slamposium

Slam

ve 15.10 - sa 16.10.21

Le bar féministe et lesbien Mothers & Daughters occupe les Kaaistudio’s avec Slamposium : un événement slam international, féministe et queer qui réunit la florissante scène slam belge/bruxelloise et des performeur·se·s d’autres régions d’Europe et du monde. Préparez-vous à deux jours de poésie, de performances, d’ateliers, de musique, de rire et bien davantage. L’accès à Slamposium est gratuit et priorité est donnée aux personnes de la communauté LGBTQI+.

Betty Tchomanga

Mascarades

danse

Mascarades
Mascarades

danse

ve 03.09 - sa 04.09.21

Ce solo de danse de Betty Tchomanga évolue autour du personnage mythologique de Mami Wata. Elle est une déesse de l’eau, une figure des profondeurs de la nuit, imprégnée de pouvoir et de sexualité. Cette sirène échouée fait face aux gens qui la regardent. Et cette sirène saute. Sauter pour résister. Sauter pour résister. Sauter pour devenir. Sauter pour mourir. Sauter pour exister.