#imaginethis

Deze voorstelling prikkelt tot nieuwe droomwerelden

Pieter De Buysser / ROBIN

De Lokvogel

theatre

De Lokvogel
De Lokvogel

theatre

Fri 27.09 - Sat 28.09.19

A small society of well-meaning intellectuals choose a dead-ordinary man, to inspire, manipulate and guide through the political landscape. Step one is to expand democracy. Step two is to lay the resentment and identity fetishism to rest. Like a golem emerging from the silt of Europe’s magical subconscious, the decoy crawls forth.

Globe Aroma

Landscape Orchestra

music theatre

Landscape Orchestra
Landscape Orchestra

music

Thu 10.10 - Sat 12.10.19

Landscape Orchestra seeks a musical answer to the question of how we can depict departure, travel, and arrival. The production visits the landscapes that we traverse on our way to different and better places. A series of portraits shows people for whom the world is difficult but not necessarily less poetic.

Thomas Ryckewaert

Move 37

lecture performance

Move 37
Move 37

lecture performance

Tue 22.10.19

For his lecture-performance Move 37, Thomas Ryckewaert researched artificial intelligence and cosmology. Along with cosmologist Thomas Hertog (KU Leuven), he explores ways of uncovering the radically strange. We run up against the boundaries of our knowledge when we hear Hertog’s cosmological insights and that is an alienating but also humbling experience.

Iggy Lond Malmborg

Physics and Phantasma

performance

Physics and Phantasma
Physics and Phantasma

performance

Fri 31.01 - Sat 01.02.20

While many creators praise the empty stage as the central place for fantasy, in Physics and Phantasma it becomes compulsive and traumatic. The vacuum must at all costs by filled with something! To this end, Iggy Lond Malmborg takes you on a journey to random and dark corners of your imagination: the place where this solo takes shape.

Remah Jabr

Broken Shapes

theatre

Broken Shapes
Broken Shapes

theatre

Fri 20.03 - Sat 21.03.20

A young woman in a city that has been occupied for decades. On the day of her father’s funeral, she discovers his architectural drawings. Broken Shapes is a hybrid theatrical experience between installation, video and performance that explores how physical surroundings affect us mentally. Onstage we see one actress, her words are supported and interrupted by the visual interventions around her.

#imaginethis

Deze voorstelling prikkelt tot nieuwe droomwerelden

Pieter De Buysser / ROBIN

De Lokvogel

théâtre

De Lokvogel
De Lokvogel

théâtre

ve 27.09 - sa 28.09.19

Un aréopage d’intellectuels bien intentionnés choisit un homme ordinaire qu’il inspire, manipule, accompagne et précipite dans le paysage politique. Première étape : étendre la démocratie. Deuxième étape : apaiser le ressentiment et le fétichisme identitaire. Tel un golem pétri de l’argile de l’inconscient européen magique, l’appât se dresse et déploie ses ailes.

Globe Aroma

Landscape Orchestra

musique théâtre

Landscape Orchestra
Landscape Orchestra

musique

je 10.10 - sa 12.10.19

Landscape Orchestra cherche une réponse musicale à la question : comment représenter le départ, le voyage et l’arrivée ? Le spectacle visite des paysages qu’on traverse en route vers de meilleurs ailleurs. Une série de portraits nous montre des gens pour qui le monde n’est pas évident, mais pas moins poétique pour autant.

Thomas Ryckewaert

Move 37

lecture performance

Move 37
Move 37

lecture performance

ma 22.10.19

Pour sa lecture performance Move 37, Thomas Ryckewaert se penche sur l’intelligence artificielle et la cosmologie. Avec le cosmologue Thomas Hertog (KU Leuven), il cherche des moyens de révéler l’étrangeté extrême. Nous nous heurtons aux limites de notre connaissance en entendant les notions cosmologiques de Hertog, ce qui constitue une expérience qui touche à l’étrangeté, mais à l’humilité aussi.

Iggy Lond Malmborg

Physics and Phantasma

performance

Physics and Phantasma
Physics and Phantasma

performance

ve 31.01 - sa 01.02.20

Là où de nombreux créateurs vantent les mérites d’une scène vide comme l’espace ultime de la fantaisie, elle adopte quelque chose d’obsessionnel et de traumatisant dans Physics and Phantasma. Il faut coûte que coûte alimenter le vide de contenu et pour ce faire, Iggy Lond Malmborg vous emmène en voyage dans des coins aussi sombres qu’arbitraires de votre imagination – le lieu où se déroule réellement ce solo.

Remah Jabr

Broken Shapes

théâtre

Broken Shapes
Broken Shapes

théâtre

ve 20.03 - sa 21.03.20

Une jeune dans une ville occupée depuis des dizaines d’années découvre les dessins architecturaux de son père le jour de son enterrement. Broken Shapes est une expérience théâtrale hybride entre installation, vidéo et performance qui analyse la façon dont l’environnement physique influe sur le mental. Sur scène, une actrice dont la parole est interrompue et soutenue par des interventions visuelles autour d’elle.