Theatre during corona

Finally, we can go back to the theatre together! It will (briefly) not be like it was before, but we definitely want to ensure you have a pleasant cultural evening. You will be in good hands: we have adapted our entire operations to comply with the rules around distance and hygiene.

 

  • In order to make optimal use of the auditorium, the audience is seated according to a checkerboard pattern. This means that the row number on your ticket no longer applies. We will guide you to your seat personally, and always ensure that every other seat is empty. Please note: even within bubbles, we will keep every other seat empty.
     
  • From 8 October, all Brussels cafés will be closed for at least a month to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. For the time being, theatre cafés are also included. Before or after performances, it will not be possible to have a drink or order food. 

  • However, we will make the café space available to wait for the auditorium doors to open. There is no point in coming to Kaaitheater very early. We advise arriving fifteen minutes before the start of the performance.
     
  • It is obligatory to wear a mouth mask everywhere in Brussels, including inside Kaaitheater and the auditorium before, during and after the performance. You may only take it off if you sit down at a table at the Kaaicafé.
     
  • We have adapted our entire operations to comply with the rules around distance and hygiene. For example, we have introduced a circulation plan, several disinfection stations and sufficient distance between social bubbles. These are to be used with common sense.
     
  • The ventilation system in the auditorium ensures the constant flow of fresh outside air.
     
  • It is no longer permitted to provide a cloakroom, but you will have enough space around your seat to put your coat or bag away. A folding bicycle parking lot is available inside.
     
  • Do you feel ill? If so, please stay home.

Brussels Safety Health LabelThe safety and health of our audience, the artists and our staff members is paramount, so we comply strictly with the guidelines of the government and experts. For the time being, we are only announcing programme until the end of 2020. We have opted for short-term communication in order to take the changing circumstances into account as efficiently as possible.

Théâtre en temps de corona

Enfin à nouveau réunis au théâtre ! Ce ne sera (brièvement) plus comme avant, mais nous voulons quand même vous offrir une belle soirée culturelle. Vous serez entre de bonnes mains : nous avons adapté tout notre fonctionnement aux règles de distance et d’hygiène.

 

  • Pour utiliser de manière optimale la capacité de notre salle, nous optons pour une disposition encroisée du public. Cela signifie que le numéro de rangée sur votre billet n’est plus valable. Nous vous indiquerons personnellement votre place, et laissons toujours un siège libre entre les spectateurs, même entre les personnes d’une même bulle.
     
  • À partir du 8 octobre, tous les cafés bruxellois ferment pour au moins un mois afin d’endiguer la propagation du coronavirus. Pour le moment, cette mesure inclut aussi les bars et foyers de théâtres. Cela signifie qu’avant ou après le spectacle, il ne sera pas possible de prendre un verre ou de commander un plat.
     
  • L’espace de notre café restera disponible pour attendre l’ouverture des portes de la salle. Se rendre au théâtre trop à l’avance ne fait pas vraiment sens en ce moment. Mais nous vous conseillons de venir au moins un quart avant le début du spectacle.
     
  • À Bruxelles, le port du masque est obligatoire partout, donc aussi au Kaaitheater et dans la salle de théâtre, aussi bien avant, pendant qu’après le spectacle. Vous pouvez l’enlever dès que vous vous asseyez au Kaaicafé.
     
  • Nous avons adapté tout notre fonctionnement aux règles de distance et d’hygiène. Nous prévoyons, entre autres, un plan de circulation, plusieurs stations de désinfection et suffisamment de distance entre les bulles sociales. Faites-en bon usage.
     
  • Le système de ventilation dans la salle assure un apport continu d’air frais de l’extérieur.
     
  • Il n'est plus permis de prévoir un vestiaire, mais vous aurez suffisamment d'espace autour de votre siège pour ranger votre manteau ou votre sac. Un parking pour vélos pliants est disponible à l'intérieur.
     
  • Vous vous sentez malade ? Veuillez de grâce rester chez vous.

Brussels Safety Health LabelLa sécurité et la santé du public, des artistes et de notre personnel sont notre priorité absolue, donc nous suivons à la lettre les directives du gouvernement et des experts. Pour le moment, nous ne communiquons que le programme jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2020. Nous optons pour une communication à court terme afin de pouvoir réagir rapidement à d’éventuels changements.