Superamas [AT/FR]

Youdream in process (comedy)

Youdream in process (comedy)
Youdream in process (comedy)

13.11 – 14.11.2009

Good evening, Europe, and welcome to YOUDREAM! The Kaaitheater stage will be converted into a sort of internet chat-room. Characters from various European regions will login to tell each other their dreams. This platform turns out to be one of the last places where you can legally mould (or remould) your own identity, unload your political frustrations or compensate for a lack of intimacy.

In the second part of the performance the set is transformed into a real television recording studio. With the complicity of the audience, the Superamas stage the dreams told. The spectator is drawn into a semiconscious ‘dream state’.

YOUDREAM is a corruption of theatre by the television medium. The theatre literally becomes a recording studio for a television programme. The spectator is invited to help give shape to the dreams and participate in the construction of our contemporary phantasmagoria.


concept Superamas | realised & performed by Superamas, Esther Linley, Karen Lambaek, Agata Maszkiewicz, Diederik Peeters, Roch Baumert, Peter Connelly, Martin Schwab, Faris Rahoma | production Superamas | delegate producer Mokum | co-production Kaaitheater

Superamas [AT/FR]

Youdream in process (comedy)

Youdream in process (comedy)
Youdream in process (comedy)

13.11 – 14.11.2009

Good evening, Europe, and welcome to YOUDREAM! La scène du Kaaitheater est aménagée en une sorte de ‘clavardoir’. Des personnages originaires de différentes régions européennes se connectent pour se raconter leurs rêves. La plateforme se révèle l’un des derniers lieux où l’on peut (re)modeler sa propre identité, manifester ses frustrations politiques ou compenser son manque d’intimité.

Dans la deuxième partie du spectacle, le décor se transforme en véritable studio de télévision. Avec la complicité du public, les Superamas mettent en scène les rêves racontés. Le spectateur est aspiré dans un « état onirique » semi-conscient.

YOUDREAM est une dénaturation du théâtre par le média télévisuel. Le théâtre devient littéralement un studio d’enregistrement pour programmes télévisés. Le spectateur est invité à donner corps à des rêves et à participer à la construction de notre fantasmagorie contemporaine.


concept Superamas | realised & performed by Superamas, Esther Linley, Karen Lambaek, Agata Maszkiewicz, Diederik Peeters, Roch Baumert, Peter Connelly, Martin Schwab, Faris Rahoma | production Superamas | delegate producer Mokum | co-production Kaaitheater