tg STAN

toestand

toestand
toestand

16.10.2009

STAN is 20 years old and is celebrating for 24 hours

In autumn 2009 tg STAN will be 20 years old. And the actors’ company is celebrating with a party lasting 24 hours! From 8 pm on Friday to 8 pm on Saturday, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Sara De Roo, Damiaan De Schrijver and Frank Vercruyssen will in a marathon show be sharing the stage with friends and kindred theatre-makers. Lots of actors, dancers, musicians and others who have had some close or remote connection with STAN over the years have all been invited. On stage during the 24-hour marathon in the Kaaitheater you can see the following:

Willy Thomas, Mieke Verdin, Guy Dermul, KVS, Ina Geerts, Waas Gramser, Olympique Dramatique, Koen De Graeve, Laika, Roy Aernouts, Sara De Roo, Forced Entertainment, Annelies Verbeke, Rosalba Torres, Jeroen Perceval, Boy Raaijmakers, Natali Broods, Tine Embrechts, Damiaan De Schrijver, Adriaan Van den Hoof, Tom Lanoye, Liz Kinoshita, Clinton Stringer, Marta Coronado, Günther Lesage, Jan Roets, Saskia De Coster, Aka Moon, ’t Barre Land, Maatschappij Discordia, Gerardjan Rijnders, Willem De Wolf, Minke Kruyver, Kristien De Proost, Frank Vercruyssen, Eric Morel, Wildlife, Josse De Pauw, Yves Petry, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Byrning Down the House, Dahlia Pessemiers, Pieter Embrechts, Els Dottermans, Dood Paard, Michaël Pas, Marianne Loots, Paul De Clerck, Steven Van Watermeulen, Philip Aguirre, Gillis Biesheuvel, Bernhard Van Eeghem, Lazarus, Han Kerckhoffs, Nico Sturm, Oscar van den Boogaard, Vedis Kjartansdottir, Tomas Desmedt, An d’Huys, Alexander Devriendt, Alma Palacios, Filip Jordens, Kaat Dewindt, Jef Lambrecht, Sam en Erik Bogaerts, Alano Gruarin, Lieven De Cauter, Jakub Truskowski, Koen Augustijnen, Jorn Heijdenrijk, Kasja Sandström, Frederik Meulyzer, Benjamin Verdonck, Jef Hoogmartens, Wouter Hendrickx, Rilke Eyckermans, Kuno Bakker, Manja Topper

Some of them are planning a kiss-and-ride, while others will stay longer with the birthday boys and girls. Actors will join forces with musicians and dancers, who in their turn will forge alliances with other actors and writers. In this way surprising and spontaneous cross-fertilisation will take place on stage between chance passers-by. It will be a unique combination of theatre, music, dance and acts, of work from the STAN repertoire and from the invited performers themselves.

On top of all this, as a member of the audience you will be treated to snacks throughout the night and day. In fact the kitchen will function as the marathon clock. As from midnight, a memory machine will be set in motion: every hour a new dish will be made and served up to the audience and performers. They will cover the whole range of sweet/savoury/sour/bitter, and of twenty years of taste, touch, memories and stories. For those who need to recover from so much partying, there is a lounge separate from the theatre. You're free to walk in and out of the theatre as you please.

The actual programme will not be announced in advance: you will discover what is going to be danced, presented, acted, recited and sung during the marathon itself. There is one exception: from 10.30 to 12 on Sunday morning there will be a programme for all children over 4.

tg STAN

toestand

toestand
toestand

16.10.2009

STAN fête ses 20 ans par un événement de 24 heures.

À l’automne 2009, la compagnie de théâtre tg STAN fête ses 20 ans par un événement de 24 heures ! Lors d’un spectacle marathon, qui commence le vendredi à 20h00 et se poursuit jusqu’au samedi 20h00, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Sara De Roo, Damiaan De Schrijver et Frank Vercruyssen partagent la scène avec des amis et des âmes sœurs : ils ont invité de nombreux créateurs de théâtre, danseurs, musiciens… qu’ils ont côtoyés au fil du temps, de près ou de loin.

Au cours de ces 24 heures, la scène du Kaaitheater accueille :

Willy Thomas, Mieke Verdin, Guy Dermul, KVS, Ina Geerts, Waas Gramser, Olympique Dramatique, Koen De Graeve, Laika, Roy Aernouts, Sara De Roo, Forced Entertainment, Annelies Verbeke, Rosalba Torres, Jeroen Perceval, Boy Raaijmakers, Natali Broods, Tine Embrechts, Damiaan De Schrijver, Adriaan Van den Hoof, Tom Lanoye, Liz Kinoshita, Clinton Stringer, Marta Coronado, Günther Lesage, Jan Roets, Saskia De Coster, Aka Moon, ’t Barre Land, Maatschappij Discordia, Gerardjan Rijnders, Willem De Wolf, Minke Kruyver, Kristien De Proost, Frank Vercruyssen, Eric Morel, Wildlife, Josse De Pauw, Yves Petry, Jolente De Keersmaeker, Byrning Down the House, Dahlia Pessemiers, Pieter Embrechts, Els Dottermans, Dood Paard, Michaël Pas, Marianne Loots, Paul De Clerck, Steven Van Watermeulen, Philip Aguirre, Gillis Biesheuvel, Bernhard Van Eeghem, Lazarus, Han Kerckhoffs, Nico Sturm, Oscar van den Boogaard, Vedis Kjartansdottir, Tomas Desmedt, An d’Huys, Alexander Devriendt, Alma Palacios, Filip Jordens, Kaat Dewindt, Jef Lambrecht, Sam en Erik Bogaerts, Alano Gruarin, Lieven De Cauter, Jakub Truskowski, Koen Augustijnen, Jorn Heijdenrijk, Kasja Sandström, Frederik Meulyzer, Benjamin Verdonck, Jef Hoogmartens, Wouter Hendrickx, Rilke Eyckermans, Kuno Bakker, Manja Topper

Certains prévoient de faire une apparition rapide, d’autres ont l’intention de passer plus de temps avec la compagnie qui fête son anniversaire. Des comédiens engagent des collaborations avec des musiciens et des danseurs, qui forgent à leur tour des alliances avec d’autres comédiens et des auteurs. Ainsi émerge sur scène une pollinisation croisée et spontanée entre passants fortuits.

toestand donne lieu à un mariage exceptionnel de théâtre, de musique, de danse, de numéros… inspirés du répertoire de STAN ainsi que de l’œuvre des artistes invités.

Les spectateurs peuvent en outre se régaler toute la nuit et toute la journée des gourmandises qui leur seront servies. La cuisine fait office d’horloge pour le marathon. À partir de minuit, un mécanisme de mémoire se met en route : chaque heure, un nouveau plat est préparé et présenté au public et aux artistes. Un éventail de mets sucrés, salés, acidulés et amers. Vingt ans de goût, de toucher, de souvenirs et de récits. Celui qui a besoin de se remettre de tant de festivités peut se reposer dans un lounge en dehors de la salle de théâtre.

Le programme concret de toestand n’est pas dévoilé : à vous de découvrir lors du marathon ce qui représenté, dansé, interprété, lu et chanté. Une seule exception : le samedi matin de 10h30 à 12h00 le programme s’adresse aux enfants. Tout le monde à partir de 4 ans est le bienvenu. Enfants de 4 à 12 ans ont droit à une entrée gratuite (accompagnés d'un adulte).