Salva Sanchis [ES/BE] Kunst/Werk

Radical Light

Radical Light
Radical Light

13.12.2016

Straightforward and unadulterated

In Radical Light, a creation for four dancers, choreographer Salva Sanchis combines experience-related and formal dance. ‘Experience-related’ stands for the dances that we create spontaneously at a party or at home: instinctive but also socially determined. Formal dance, however, is what you see in dance performances, the movements are completely ‘composed’.

Sanchis finds inspiration in Discodesafinado’s fuse of minimal techno and experimental electronics. Radical Light unleashes the musical concept of pulse on five dancers: straightforward, multilayered and unadulterated. Immerse yourself in sound and movement at an uncompromising 120 beats per minute.

• Salva Sanchis (PARTS, Rosas) is a co-partner in the dance organisation Kunst/Werk, together with Marc Vanrunxt. He has previously staged his own work at the Kaaitheater, such as now h e r e (2011) and The Phantom Layer (2013).


choreography Salva Sanchis | dance Inga Huld Hakonardottir, Peter Savel, Stanislav Dobak, Thomas Vantuycom, Salva Sanchis | music Discodesafinado (Joris Vermeiren & Senjan Jansen) | photography Bart Grietens | production Kunst/Werk | with the support of the Flemish Community | thanks to Manon Santkin, Luc Schaltin, Peter Fol

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

Related content

Rosas

A Love Supreme

dance

A Love Supreme
A Love Supreme

production

Thu 23.02 - Sat 04.03.17

In 2005, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, along with Salva Sanchis, created a quartet set to John Coltrane’s jazz album A Love Supreme. Improvisation and composition interweave until they melt together. Join a new cast of young performers, in giving yourself over to Coltrane’s spiritual ode to divine love!

Salva Sanchis [ES/BE] Kunst/Werk

Radical Light

Radical Light
Radical Light

13.12.2016

Pure et directe

Dans Radical Light, une création pour quatre danseurs, le chorégraphe Salva Sanchis combine de la danse formelle et spontanée. Ces dernières sont ces danses qu’on esquisse spontanément lors d’une fête ou seul chez soi – instinctif, mais déterminées sur le plan social. La danse formelle désigne quant à elle ce qu’on voit dans les spectacles de danse : les mouvements sont entièrement composés.

Sanchis puise son inspiration dans la musique de Discodesafinado : une fusion de techno minimaliste et d’électronique expérimentale. Radical Light applique le concept musical de la pulsation sur cinq danseurs : pure et directe. Immergez-vous dans le son et le mouvement, à la cadence frénétique de 120 pulsations par minute.

• Salva Sanchis (P.A.R.T.S., Rosas) et Marc Vanrunxt représentent le noyau dur de l’organisation Kunst/Werk, consacrée à la danse. Sanchis était l’hôte du Kaaitheater avec ses propres productions, comme now h e r e (2011) et The Phantom Layer (2013).


choreography Salva Sanchis | dance Inga Huld Hakonardottir, Peter Savel, Stanislav Dobak, Thomas Vantuycom, Salva Sanchis | music Discodesafinado (Joris Vermeiren & Senjan Jansen) | photography Bart Grietens | production Kunst/Werk | with the support of the Flemish Community | thanks to Manon Santkin, Luc Schaltin, Peter Fol

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

There's more

Rosas

A Love Supreme

danse

A Love Supreme
A Love Supreme

danse

je 23.02 - sa 04.03.17

En 2005, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et Salva Sanchis ont créé un quatuor sur l’album jazz de John Coltrane, A Love Supreme. L’improvisation et la composition s’imbriquent jusqu’à se fondre. Abandonnez-vous avec une nouvelle distribution de jeunes performeurs, à l’ode spirituelle de Coltrane au divin amour !