Esther Mugambi & Marloeke van der Vlugt [NL]

Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid

Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid
Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid

04.03 – 05.03.2020

Podcast for Introverts is a one-woman performance, a poetic guide to living in this media-saturated world. Esther Mugambi and Marloeke van der Vlugt invite you into the process of creating their podcast – an ironic self-help manual. Especially for WoWmen!, they are making a new episode: How to be fluid. They explore shifting gender identities, watery landscapes and the search for a suitable pronoun for individual and collective stories. 


performance & text Esther Mugambi | scenography & dramaturgy Marloeke van der Vlugt | thanks to Sarah van Lamsweerde & Daniel Morrow

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

Related content

Syreeta Hector

Black Ballerina

dance

Black Ballerina
Black Ballerina

dance

Wed 04.03 - Thu 05.03.20

Black Ballerina is based on Syreeta Hector’s relationship with race and classical ballet. The Canadian dancer explores the identity and the unconscious ways in which we try to blend in. ‘I wanted to examine how the body of minorities is depicted onstage, and how white culture has influenced the relationship I have to my own blackness and indigeneity.’

Orla Barry

Spin, Spin, Scheherazade

performance

Spin, Spin, Scheherazade
Spin, Spin, Scheherazade

performance

Wed 04.03 - Thu 05.03.20

Spin, Spin, Scheherazade is a humorous and passionate monologue rooted in a form of artistic barefoot anthropology. Orla Barry directs Einat Tuchman, who explores the boundaries of art, gender, and the rural everyday. Coincidence, humour and a subtle language game are the ingredients of a performance that blends oral historiography with personal memories.

Esther Mugambi & Marloeke van der Vlugt [NL]

Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid

Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid
Podcast for introverts. Episode 4: How to be fluid

04.03 – 05.03.2020

Podcast for Introverts est une performance seule en scène, un guide poétique pour la vie dans ce monde saturé de média. Esther Mugambi et Marloeke van der Vlugt nous invitent dans le processus de création de son podcast, une sorte de manuel ironique de développement personnel. Spécialement pour WoWmen!, elles réalisent un nouvel épisode : « Comment être fluide ». Elles explorent les identités de genre changeantes, des paysages aquatiques et la quête d’un pronom adéquat pour des récits collectifs et individuels.


performance & text Esther Mugambi | scenography & dramaturgy Marloeke van der Vlugt | thanks to Sarah van Lamsweerde & Daniel Morrow

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

Sujets apparentés

Syreeta Hector

Black Ballerina

danse

Black Ballerina
Black Ballerina

danse

me 04.03 - je 05.03.20

Black Ballerina s’inspire de la relation de Syreeta Hector à la race et au ballet classique. La danseuse canadienne explore l’identité et les manières inconscientes dont nous tentons de nous intégrer. « Je voulais examiner la façon dont le corps des minorités est représenté sur scène et dont la culture blanche a influencé ma négritude et mes origines indigènes. »

Orla Barry

Spin, Spin, Scheherazade

performance

Spin, Spin, Scheherazade
Spin, Spin, Scheherazade

performance

me 04.03 - je 05.03.20

Dans ce monologue drôle et passionné écrit pour Einat Tuchman, Orla Barry explore les limites de l’art, du genre et du quotidien rural. Elle décrit les expériences d’une artiste qui retourne de la ville vers sa terre natale et y revit en tant que paysanne-artiste. Hasard, humour et jeu de langage subtil composent les ingrédients d’un spectacle qui entrelace l’historiographie orale et les souvenirs personnels.