Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki / fieldworks

gone here (yet) to come

gone here (yet) to come
gone here (yet) to come

03.02 – 04.02.2022

How does one make darkness tangible? Which other realities, encounters and connections become possible in the dark? gone here (yet) to come is an investigation into the materiality of darkness and how it relates to space.

During the performance, Heine Avdal and Yukiko Shinozaki transform the theatre space into a canvas onto which they project different realities. They shape and mould this space and the air with which it is filled. What lies beyond also becomes visible: through cracks and holes in the margins, other realities flow in. The digging deeper and deeper into the theatrical space and time exposes lost memories. Let these specters guide you into the dark and discover other dimensions of the world as we know it.

• Yukiko Shinozaki and Heine Avdal are choreographers and dancers, who work with dance, performance, video and visual arts. Since 2000, they have been creating multidisciplinary work together under the name fieldworks. Creating small shifts in familiar situations and routines, they challenge our perception of the everyday. They presented twelve of their productions at Kaaitheater already, the most recent being nothing's for something, Borrowed Landscape, distant voices and unannounced.


concept & direction Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki | created & performed by Heine Avdal Ingrid Haakstad, Krisjanis Sants, Oleg Soulimenko, Yukiko Shinozaki | also created with Tale Dolven, Anika Edström Kawaji, Gabel Eiben, Yumi Osanai, Ieva Gaurilčikaitė Sants | dramaturge Sara Jansen | sound design Roeland Luyten | lighting design Ryoya Fudetani | management Bob Van Langendonck | production Avdal Production, fieldworks | co-production Black Box teater, BIT Teatergarasjen, RIMI/IMIR Scenekunst, PACT Zollverein | residency support Kaaitheater, BUDA, STUK, wpZimmer, Netwerk Aalst, workspacebrussels | financial support Norsk Kulturråd, Vlaamse Overheid, Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie

Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki / fieldworks

gone here (yet) to come

gone here (yet) to come
gone here (yet) to come

03.02 – 04.02.2022

Comment rendre l’obscurité tangible ? Quelles autres réalités, rencontres et connexions deviennent possibles dans l’obscurité ? gone here (yet) to come est une recherche sur la matérialité de l’obscurité et sur la façon dont elle se rapporte à l’espace.

Pendant le spectacle, Heine Avdal et Yukiko Shinozaki transforment l’espace du théâtre en une toile sur laquelle ils projettent différentes réalités. Ils façonnent et sculptent cet espace et l’air dont il est rempli. Ils mettent en évidence ce qui se trouve à l’extérieur de cet espace : ses marges et ses contours et ce qui filtre à travers les fissures et les trous dans les limites qui le définissent. En excavant toujours plus profondément l’espace et le temps théâtral, des souvenirs perdus sont mis au jour. Laissez ces spectres vous guider dans l’obscurité et découvrez d’autres dimensions du monde tel que nous le connaissons.

• Yukiko Shinozaki et Heine Avdal sont des chorégraphes et des danseurs, actif dans les domaines de la danse, de la performance, de la vidéo et des arts visuels. Depuis 2000, ils créent ensemble des œuvres multidisciplinaires sous le nom de fieldworks. En suscitant de petits décalages dans des situations et des routines, ils remettent en question notre perception du quotidien. Au Kaaitheater, ils ont déjà présenté 12 spectacles, les plus récents sont nothing’s for something, Borrowed Landscape, distant voices et unannounced.


concept & direction Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki | created & performed by Heine Avdal Ingrid Haakstad, Krisjanis Sants, Oleg Soulimenko, Yukiko Shinozaki | also created with Tale Dolven, Anika Edström Kawaji, Gabel Eiben, Yumi Osanai, Ieva Gaurilčikaitė Sants | dramaturge Sara Jansen | sound design Roeland Luyten | lighting design Ryoya Fudetani | management Bob Van Langendonck | production Avdal Production, fieldworks | co-production Black Box teater, BIT Teatergarasjen, RIMI/IMIR Scenekunst, PACT Zollverein | residency support Kaaitheater, BUDA, STUK, wpZimmer, Netwerk Aalst, workspacebrussels | financial support Norsk Kulturråd, Vlaamse Overheid, Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie