Soa Ratsifandrihana

g r oo v e

g r oo v e
g r oo v e

30.09 – 01.10.2022

With g r oo v e, Soa Ratsifandrihana plays with her many heritages. The Millenials generation, which she belongs to, is witnessing the explosion of hybrid and abundant music, the fruit of digital culture. Dances and cultures are also changing and continuing to transform. She quotes and transforms them while dialoguing with the music, sometimes glitch, sometimes hip hop.

The musical creation, produced in turn by Sylvain Darrifourcq and Alban Murenzi, the dance choreographed and performed by Soa, the lighting created by Marie-Christine Soma and the costume designed by Coco Petitpierre coordinate, respond and unravel in an evolving space where everything is rhythm. G r oo v e is an invitation to listen and to feel the frugal and sensitive pleasure of dancing.  

• Soa Ratsifandrihana is a French-Malagasy dancer and choreographer. Soa has danced with Rosas - in Fase, the solo Violin Phase, and Rosas danst Rosas, and more recently with Boris Charmatz in 20 Dancers for the XX Century and even more. G r oo v e is her first solo creation.


presented by Kaaitheater

choreography, dance Soa Ratsifandrihana | music Alban Murenzi et Sylvain Darrifourcq | light desing Marie-Christine Soma | costume design Coco Petitpierre | costume assistance & production Anne Tesson | light technique Suzanna Bauer | sound technique Guilhem Angot | archive & outside eye Valérianne Poidevin | outside eye Thi-Mai Nguyen | intern Mylène Monjour | production & distribution AMA – Arts Management Agency - France Morin, Cécile Perrichon, Anna Six | co-production Arts Management Agency, Charleroi danse, La Place de la Danse - CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, Mars – Mons arts de la scène, Workspacebrussels, Atelier 210, T2G - Théâtre de Gennevilliers, la Soufflerie – scène conventionnée de Rezé | supported by Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles – Service de la Danse | with support of CNDC - Angers, Pointculture, Iles asbl, GC De Kriekelaar, Fabbrica Europa - PARC Performing Arts Research Centre, Kaaitheater et le Centre national de la Danse

Soa Ratsifandrihana

g r oo v e

g r oo v e
g r oo v e

30.09 – 01.10.2022

Avec g r oo v e, sa première création, Soa Ratsifandrihana joue de ses multiples héritages. La génération des Millenials, à laquelle elle appartient, est témoin de l’explosion de musiques hybrides et foisonnantes, fruits de la culture numérique. Les danses et également les cultures, changent et continuent de se transformer. Elle les cite et les transforme tout en dialoguant avec la musique, tantôt glitch, tantôt hip hop.

La création musicale, réalisée tour à tour par Sylvain Darrifourcq et Alban Murenzi, la danse chorégraphiée et interprétée par Soa, la lumière créée par Marie-Christine Soma et le costume conçu par Coco Petitpierre se coordonnent, se répondent et se défont dans un espace évolutif. Tout est rythme. G r oo v e est une invitation à tendre l’oreille et à ressentir ce plaisir frugal et sensible que procure l’acte de danser.  

• Soa Ratsifandrihana est danseuse et chorégraphe franco-malgache. Soa a dansé entre autres avec Rosas - dans Fase, le solo Violin Phase, et Rosas danst Rosas, et plus récemment avec Boris Charmatz dans 20 Dancers for the XX Century and even more. G r oo v e est sa première création en solo.
 


presented by Kaaitheater

choreography, dance Soa Ratsifandrihana | music Alban Murenzi et Sylvain Darrifourcq | light desing Marie-Christine Soma | costume design Coco Petitpierre | costume assistance & production Anne Tesson | light technique Suzanna Bauer | sound technique Guilhem Angot | archive & outside eye Valérianne Poidevin | outside eye Thi-Mai Nguyen | intern Mylène Monjour | production & distribution AMA – Arts Management Agency - France Morin, Cécile Perrichon, Anna Six | co-production Arts Management Agency, Charleroi danse, La Place de la Danse - CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, Mars – Mons arts de la scène, Workspacebrussels, Atelier 210, T2G - Théâtre de Gennevilliers, la Soufflerie – scène conventionnée de Rezé | supported by Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles – Service de la Danse | with support of CNDC - Angers, Pointculture, Iles asbl, GC De Kriekelaar, Fabbrica Europa - PARC Performing Arts Research Centre, Kaaitheater et le Centre national de la Danse