Youness Khoukhou [MA]

Body Dialogue Part of Objets Chorégraphiques

01.02 – 03.02.2018

Along with four young dancers from Meknes and Casablanca, Youness Khoukhou explores the human body as an inexhaustible source of information – and as an image that only needs to be deciphered. He shows bodies that retain energy, shape it, and pass it on, thus paving their way to the imagination.

• The Moroccan-Brussels dancer/choreographer Youness Khoukhou studied at PARTS and danced in productions such as Re: Zeitung by Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker and Primitive by Claire Croizé. The Body Dialogue project was created as part of Objets Chorégraphiques.


concept & choreography Youness Khoukhou | performed by Faissal el Assia, Hamid el Idrissi, Houssine El Oumoulid, Hamza Lfaquir | production Espace Darja (Casablanca), Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production l’Uzine – Aïn Sebaâ (Casablanca), Arabesque Meknès, Charleroi Danses | supported by Ministère de la culture du Maroc | in collaboration with Festival On Marche (Marrakesh)

 

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

Youness Khoukhou [MA]

Body Dialogue Part of Objets Chorégraphiques

01.02 – 03.02.2018

Avec de jeunes danseurs de Meknès et Casablanca, Youness Khoukhou examine le corps en tant que source d’inspiration inépuisable et image qu’il suffit de déchiffrer. Dans l’élaboration du matériau physique, Khoukhou travaille autour du corps qui produit, retient et transmet l’énergie et se fraye ainsi un chemin vers l’imaginaire.

• Le danseur et chorégraphe maroco-bruxellois Youness Khoukhou a étudié à PARTS et a dansé, entre autres, dans Re:Zeitung d’Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker et dans Primitive de Claire Croizé. Body Dialogue est une création réalisée dans le cadre d’Objets Chorégraphiques.


concept & choreography Youness Khoukhou | performed by Faissal el Assia, Hamid el Idrissi, Houssine El Oumoulid, Hamza Lfaquir | production Espace Darja (Casablanca), Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production l’Uzine – Aïn Sebaâ (Casablanca), Arabesque Meknès, Charleroi Danses | supported by Ministère de la culture du Maroc | in collaboration with Festival On Marche (Marrakesh)

 

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme