tg STAN, de KOE & Maatschappij Discordia [BE/NL]

Atelier

Atelier
Atelier

28.02 – 03.03.2018

Build and demolish the fourth wall

Do playwrights – like sculptors and painters – have studios where they turn their ideas into material? And if so, what do these studios look like? What and where and how and when and why do they operate? Is it work? How do they sketch characters? What do they highlight? Are they tableaux? Are they their own and one another’s models? Are they a self-portrait?

Matthias de Koning, Damiaan De Schrijver and Peter Van den Eede pursue the research that they initiated in their masterful poly-co-production Vandeneedevandeschrijver-vandekoningendiderot. With a bi-frontal staging, they construct the fourth wall, and subsequently demolish it again. Welcome to this laboratory of naturalism, realism and hyperrealism!

Big windows that cast cold October light on our inner lives. Packaging air. Sanding planks. Eating potatoes. Boiling mussels. Peeing next to the urinal. Writing a farewell letter. Removing an appendix. Eating. Someone rings the doorbell. A door. A crack. A stain. A raft. Pitch-darkness. A raft.


van en met Matthias de Koning, Damiaan De Schrijver, Peter Van den Eede | productie tg STAN, de KOE, Maatschappij Discordia

Related content

tg STAN

Poquelin II

theatre

Poquelin II
Poquelin II

production

Fri 24.11 - Sun 26.11.17

In 2004, the tg STAN actors dived into the oeuvre of Molière, resulting in the hilarious montage production Poquelin. After ten years they delve into his works again. Along with Kuno Bakker, Els Dottermans, Willy Thomas and Stijn Van Opstal, they are adapting Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme and L’Avare.

tg STAN & de KOE

My Dinner with André

theatre

My Dinner with André
My Dinner with André

production

Fri 15.06 - Sat 16.06.18

In My Dinner with André Damiaan De Schrijver and Peter Van den Eede sit down for a four-course meal. While one is a sober-minded humanist, the other holds forth about his extraordinary spiritual experiences. The result is a hilarious conversation about their conflicting personal philosophies, about life, and especially about the theatre. Don’t miss the 20th anniversary of this cult production!

de KOE

HelloGoodbye

theatre

HelloGoodbye
HelloGoodbye

production

Wed 20.12 - Thu 21.12.17

De KOE has unfinished business with the in-between. They perform a selection of arrival and departure scenes from Russian and Western literature, and supplement them with their own texts. Eight actors perform 35 characters who enter and leave in a symbiosis of welcoming and parting ceremonies. Because nobody stays.

tg STAN, de KOE & Maatschappij Discordia [BE/NL]

Atelier

Atelier
Atelier

28.02 – 03.03.2018

Construction et démolition du quatrième mur

Les créateurs de théâtre ont-ils – à l’instar de sculpteurs et des peintres – un atelier où ils peuvent matérialiser leurs idées ? Et si oui, à quoi ressemble cet atelier ? À quoi et où travaillent-ils ? Quand, comment et pourquoi ? Est-ce réellement travailler ? Comment esquissent-ils les personnages ? Que mettent-ils en avant ? Sont-ils un tableau ? Sont-ils leur propre modèle et celui de leurs collègues ? Sont-ils un autoportrait ?

Matthias de Koning, Damiaan De Schrijver et Peter Van den Eede poursuivent ce qu’ils ont initié avec leur polycoproduction magistrale Vandeneedevandeschrijvervandekoningendiderot. Dans un dispositif bifront, ils reconstruisent les quatre murs pour ensuite mieux les démolir. Bienvenue dans ce laboratoire du naturalisme, du réalisme et de l’hyperréalisme !

De grandes fenêtres qui jettent la lumière froide d’octobre sur nos états d’âme. Conditionner l’air. Des planches sont poncées. Des pommes de terre sont mangées. Des moules sont cuites. On pisse à côté de l’urinoir. On écrit une lettre d’adieu. On retire un appendice. On s’assied. Quelqu’un sonne. Une porte. Un entrebâillement. Une tache. Un radeau. Une nuit d’encre. Un radeau.


van en met Matthias de Koning, Damiaan De Schrijver, Peter Van den Eede | productie tg STAN, de KOE, Maatschappij Discordia

Sujets apparentés

tg STAN

Poquelin II

théâtre

Poquelin II
Poquelin II

production

je 01.01 - di 26.11.17

En 2004, les acteurs de tg STAN se sont plongés dans l’œuvre de Molière pour en distiller leur création désopilante, Poquelin. Tant d’années après ils se replongent dans son œuvre. Ils ne le font pas seuls, mais avec Kuno Bakker, Els Dottermans, Willy Thomas et Stijn Van Opstal. Cette fois, ils revisitent Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme et L’Avare.

tg STAN & de KOE

My Dinner with André

théâtre

My Dinner with André
My Dinner with André

production

ve 15.06 - sa 16.06.18

Dans My Dinner with André, Damiaan De Schrijver et Peter Van den Eede s’attablent devant un repas gastronomique. Alors que l’un est un humaniste sobre, l’autre pérore sur des expériences spirituelles extravagantes. Il s’ensuit une conversation désopilante sur leurs philosophies de vie antagonistes, sur la vie et sur le théâtre. Ne ratez pas le 20e anniversaire de ce spectacle culte !

de KOE

HelloGoodbye

théâtre

HelloGoodbye
HelloGoodbye

production

me 20.12 - je 21.12.17

De KOE n’en a pas fini avec le milieu. Ils interprètent une sélection de scènes d’arrivée et de départ de la littérature russe et occidentale et les complètent de textes qu’ils ont eux-mêmes écrits. Huit acteurs font entrer et sortir 35 personnages dans une symbiose de cérémonies d’accueil et d’adieu. Car personne ne reste.