Radouan Mriziga [BE/MA]

55

55
55

02.12 – 03.12.2014

Basic tasks

What information does the artist wish to share with the spectator? Do you provide a lot or a little information? And what are you trying to achieve by this: do you want to convey the meaning of the work or in fact keep it vague? In his solo, the choreographer and dancer Radouan Mriziga constantly plays with the perspective and expectations of the spectator. He sets himself several basic tasks. By carrying them out, he creates ‘forms’, but he also puts himself in an increasingly complex situation.  

• 55 is the first creation by the Moroccan choreographer and dancer Radouan Mriziga. He studied dance in Morocco, Tunisia and France, and also at PARTS. Since 2008 he has lived and worked in Brussels. He has also danced in Half elf zomeravond (Bart Meuleman, Toneelhuis) and Re: Zeitung (Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker). He is artist in residence at the Moussem ‘nomadic’ arts centre, which in its activities reflects on the impact of globalization caused by old and new migratory flows. 


concept and performance Radouan Mriziga | production Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production C-mine (Genk), WP Zimmer (Antwerpen) | in collaboration with Cultuurcentrum Berchem, Pianofabriek (Brussel), O Espaço do Tempo (Portugal), STUK( Leuven)

There's more

Radouan Mriziga

Radouan Mriziga
Radouan Mriziga

artist

Kaaitheater artist-in-residence 2017-2021

Radouan Mriziga [BE/MA]

55

55
55

02.12 – 03.12.2014

Tâches élémentaires

Quelle information un artiste désire-t-il échanger avec le spectateur ? Donne-t-il beaucoup ou peu d’informations ? Et que souhaite-t-il atteindre de la sorte : transmettre la signification de l’œuvre ou plutôt rester vague ? Dans son solo, le chorégraphe et danseur Radouan Mriziga joue sans cesse avec la perspective et les attentes du spectateur. Il s’assigne un nombre de tâches élémentaires dont l’exécution lui permet de créer des « formes », mais l’entraîne aussi dans une situation toujours plus complexe.

• 55 est la première création du chorégraphe et danseur marocain Radouan Mriziga. Il a étudié la danse au Maroc, en Tunisie, en France et à PARTS. Depuis 2008, il vit et travaille à Bruxelles. Il a dansé, entre autres, dans Half elf zomeravond (Bart Meuleman, Toneelhuis), Re:Zeitung (Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker) et Primitive (Claire Croizé & Jozef Wouters). Il est artiste en résidence au centre d’art « nomade » Moussem, dont la mission consiste à réfléchir aux conséquences de la mondialisation sur les nouveaux et anciens flux migratoires.


concept and performance Radouan Mriziga | production Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre | co-production C-mine (Genk), WP Zimmer (Antwerpen) | in collaboration with Cultuurcentrum Berchem, Pianofabriek (Brussel), O Espaço do Tempo (Portugal), STUK( Leuven)

There's more

Radouan Mriziga

Radouan Mriziga
Radouan Mriziga

artiste

Kaaitheater artist-in-residence 2017-2021