#society

Arm wrestling with current affairs

Jeroen Peeters & David Weber-Krebs

On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors

performance debate

On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors
On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors

production

Sat 10.02.18

We live in an age in which human activity has a profound impact on our physical and ecological surroundings. Nevertheless, these transformations often go unseen. How can we create stories, aesthetics, and spaces of experience to deal with this situation reflexively and critically?

Christophe Meierhans

Trial of Money

theatre performance

Trial of Money
Trial of Money

production

Wed 18.04 - Thu 19.04.18

Trial of Money does what it promises: to turn the theatre into a courtroom in which the financial system is put on trial. If ‘money rules the world’, can we not call it to account for how it uses this position of power? Consider this your invitation to become a jury member.

Michiel Vandevelde & fABULEUS

Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance dance

Paradise Now (1968-2018)
Paradise Now (1968-2018)

production

Sat 12.05 - Sun 13.05.18

July 1968. The legendary Paradise Now by The Living Theatre premieres at the Festival d’Avignon. The actors attempted to unleash a revolution by getting the audience into a state of readiness. Half a century later, Michiel Vandevelde is exploring the vestiges of the legacy of May ’68 with a new generation of young people.

Lucinda Ra

Grondwerk

theatre performance

Grondwerk
Grondwerk

production

Fri 22.06 - Sun 24.06.18

In Grondwerk, the intermittent collective Lucinda Ra is presenting a continuous performance, lecture, exhibition, studio, kitchen, and brass band. Over a 72-hour period, you will discover more about life and death in the welfare state from three different perspectives: as a child, as a working person, and as a senior citizen.

#society

L’actualité à bras-le-corps

Jeroen Peeters & David Weber-Krebs

On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors

performance débat

On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors
On Enclosed Spaces and the Great Outdoors

production

sa 10.02.18

Nous vivons une époque dans laquelle l’activité humaine a un impact énorme sur notre environnement physique et écologique. Néanmoins, ces transformations se soustraient souvent à nos regards. Comment pouvons-nous créer des récits, des esthétiques et des espaces d’expérimentation pour aborder cette situation de façon réflexive et critique ?

Christophe Meierhans

Trial of Money

théâtre performance

Trial of Money
Trial of Money

production

me 18.04 - je 19.04.18

Trial of Money tient sa promesse et transforme le théâtre en prétoire où se tient le procès du système monétaire. Si « l’argent gouverne le monde », n’est-il pas légitime qu’il réponde des actes qu’il pose à partir de cette position de pouvoir ? Et par la présente, considérez-vous comme appelé à siéger en tant que membre du jury.

Michiel Vandevelde & fABULEUS

Paradise Now (1968-2018)

performance danse

Paradise Now (1968-2018)
Paradise Now (1968-2018)

production

sa 12.05 - di 13.05.18

Juillet 1968, festival d’Avignon. La première du spectacle légendaire Paradise Now par The Living Theatre. Les acteurs tentent de déclencher une révolution en stimulant le public et en l’entraînant dans un trip extatique. Un demi-siècle plus tard, Michiel Vandevelde part avec une nouvelle génération de jeunes personnes à la recherche des vestiges de l’héritage de mai 68.

Lucinda Ra

Grondwerk

théâtre performance

Grondwerk
Grondwerk

production

ve 22.06 - di 24.06.18

Grondwerk, une performance continue de 72 heures – à la fois conférence, concert, expo, atelier, cuisine et fanfare – permet d’en apprendre davantage sur la vie et la mort dans l’État-providence, à partir de trois perspectives différentes : celle d’un enfant, d’une personne active et d’une personne âgée.