#newperspectives

The roles of spectator and performer are blurred

Kate McIntosh

In Many Hands

performance

In Many Hands
In Many Hands

performance

Fri 31.03 - Sat 01.04.17

With In Many Hands, McIntosh dives into a tactile and multi-sensory world. She invites you to test, touch, listen and smell. She turns her back on the stage and opts for a series of sensory ‘situations’ which give you free rein to experiment. Take your time to explore and follow your nose!

Benjamin Vandewalle & Yoann Durant

Hear

performance

Hear
Hear

performance

Wed 25.01 - Fri 27.01.17

Hear immerses you in a soundscape that explores the physical power of sound. Along with the other viewers, you are blindfolded and scattered around a space, where a visual composition of sounds stimulates your senses. Each show uses a local choir of performers, and consequently evolves into a unique sound performance.

Mette Ingvartsen

69 Positions

dance performance

69 Positions
69 Positions

dance

Tue 04.10 - Wed 05.10.16

Mette Ingvartsen explores the way in which we deal with our bodies and sexuality today. She leads you through videos, performances, books, films, movements, text and image and thus brings history back to life.

#newperspectives

Le rôle du spectateur et du performeur s’estompe

Kate McIntosh

In Many Hands

performance

In Many Hands
In Many Hands

performance

ve 31.03 - sa 01.04.17

Avec In Many Hands, McIntosh se plonge dans le tactile et le multisensoriel. Elle nous invite à tester, à toucher, à écouter et à sentir. Elle tourne le dos à la scène et choisit une série de « situations » sensorielles dans lesquelles on peut expérimenter à sa guise et sans réserve. Prenez votre temps pour fouiller et suivez votre flair !

Benjamin Vandewalle & Yoann Durant

Hear

performance

Hear
Hear

performance

me 25.01 - ve 27.01.17

Hear nous plonge dans un paysage sonore qui explore la force physique du son. Les yeux bandés, les spectateurs sont dispersés dans l’espace où une composition visuelle de sons défie nos sens. Chaque représentation engage une chorale locale de performeurs et se transforme ainsi en pièce sonore unique.

Mette Ingvartsen

69 Positions

danse performance

69 Positions
69 Positions

danse

ma 04.10 - me 05.10.16

Mette Ingvartsen analyse la manière dont nous nous rapportons aujourd’hui au corps et à la sexualité. Elle nous guide à travers des vidéos, des performances, des livres, des films, des mouvements, des textes et des images et ressuscite ainsi l’histoire.