#ilovemusic

Music takes the lead

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas & Pavel Kolesnikov

CANCELLED: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988

dance music

CANCELLED: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988
CANCELLED: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988

dance

Thu 03.12 - Sun 13.12.20

Please note: this show has been cancelled to help contain the spread of the new coronavirus. 

After The Six Brandenburg Concerto, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker continues her journey with Bach in dialogue with these variations. Along with pianist Pavel Kolesnikov she brings The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988, a solo performance danced by De Keersmaeker herself. Here too, the musical score forms a blueprint for the choreography.

Femke Gyselinck

Moving Ballads

dance music

Moving Ballads
Moving Ballads

dance

Thu 01.10 - Fri 02.10.20

In Moving Ballads, Femke Gyselinck takes the word ‘ballad’ literally: it is a danced song. Inspired by folk legend Joni Mitchell, she invites you to explore the connections between the music, the words and the movements. Welcome to this no-man’s-land where movements do not speak.

Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods

Celestial Sorrow

dance performance

Celestial Sorrow
Celestial Sorrow

dance

Wed 24.06 - Sat 27.06.20

Please note: this show has been cancelled to help contain the spread of the new coronavirus. 

Celestial Sorrow is Meg Stuart’s first collaboration with the Indonesian visual artist Jompet Kuswidananto. Based in collective memories and fictitious traumas, the duo create a world of light and movement that is inhabited by three performers and two musicians. The show premiered at the Kaaistudios in 2018 and is moving to the main stage of Kaaitheater for this reprise.

#ilovemusic

La musique en première ligne.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas & Pavel Kolesnikov

ANNULÉ: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988

danse musique

ANNULÉ: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988
ANNULÉ: The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988

danse

je 03.12 - di 13.12.20

Attention : ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

Après les six Concertos brandebourgeois Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker poursuit son entêté compagnonnage avec Bach. Avec le pianiste Pavel Kolesnikov elle opte avec The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 pour un spectacle en solo, qu’elle interprète elle-même. Et comme toujours, l’étude des partitions musicales constitue le fondement de la partition.

Femke Gyselinck

Moving Ballads

danse musique

Moving Ballads
Moving Ballads

danse

je 01.10 - ve 02.10.20

Dans Moving Ballads, Femke Gyselinck prend le mot « ballade » à la lettre : une chanson à danser. Inspirée par la légende du folk Joni Mitchell, elle nous invite ainsi à rechercher les liens entre la musique, les mots, les mouvements. Bienvenue dans ce no man’s land où c’est à peine si les mouvements ne se mettent pas à parler.

Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods

Celestial Sorrow

danse performance

Celestial Sorrow
Celestial Sorrow

danse

me 24.06 - sa 27.06.20

Attention: ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

Pour Celestial Sorrow, Meg Stuart collabore pour la première fois avec l’artiste plasticien indonésien Jompet Kuswidananto. Partant de souvenirs collectifs et de traumatismes fictifs, le duo crée un univers de lumière et de mouvement, habité par trois performeurs et deux musiciens. La première du spectacle a eu lieu en 2018 aux Kaaistudio’s et se déplace pour cette reprise sur la scène du Kaaitheater.

Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau

Pole Reports from Space

danse

Pole Reports from Space
Pole Reports from Space

danse

ve 24.04 - sa 25.04.20

Attention: ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

Claire Croizé, Étienne Guilloteau et deux danseurs polonais s’attaquent à la musique du Studio expérimental de la Radio polonaise. Futurisme et utopie, science-fiction soviétique désuète, militantisme et pensée progressiste sont des concepts clés qui inspirent à Croizé et Guilloteau cette chorégraphie captivante jouant avec la présence et l’absence du corps dans la musique électronique.