How to Meet in Many Languages?

For some, multilingualism is an asset, for others a burden. What is true is that the theme touches many people, parents, teachers and inspires artists. So much happens between the languages and silence. Take part in the conversation!

The Wonders of Multilingualism #3

Kaaitheater & Passa Porta

debate conversation

Kaaitheater & Passa Porta
Kaaitheater & Passa Porta
Tue 11.10.22

For some time now, Passa Porta and Kaaitheater have been meeting up to discuss multilingualism in all its wonderful and complex facets. The theme has not yet been decided, but the structure is already known: the focus is on mutual discussion, supplemented by short artistic interventions around the theme.

Effi & Amir

The 8th Letter

lecture performance

The 8th Letter
The 8th Letter
Tue 22.11 - Wed 23.11.22

The 8th letter, H, is the letter that started Effi & Amir's research into the both ancient and contemporary practice of ‘Shibboleth’.  Around a round table, this interactive performance draws lines, measures sounds and tells stories about how a voice becomes a border and a collection of sounds becomes a checkpoint.

How to Meet in Many Languages?

Pour certain·es, le multilinguisme est un atout, pour d’autres un fardeau. Ce qui est sûr, c’est que ce thème touche de nombreux·euses citoyen·nes, parent·es, enseignant·es et inspire les artistes. Il se produit tellement de choses entre les langues et le silence. Participez à la conversation !

The Wonders of Multilingualism #3

Kaaitheater & Passa Porta

débat conversation

Kaaitheater & Passa Porta
Kaaitheater & Passa Porta
ma 11.10.22

Passa Porta et Kaaitheater se réunissent depuis quelque temps pour discuter du multilinguisme, sous toutes ses merveilleuses et complexes facettes. Le thème n'a pas encore été choisi, mais la structure est déjà connue : l'accent est mis sur la conversation mutuelle, complétée par de courtes interventions artistiques autour du thème.

Effi & Amir

The 8th Letter

lecture performance

The 8th Letter
The 8th Letter
ma 22.11 - me 23.11.22

La 8e lettre, H, est la lettre qui est à l'origine de la recherche d'Effi & Amir sur la pratique ancienne et contemporaine du "Shibboleth". Autour d'une table ronde, cette performance interactive trace des lignes, mesure des sons et raconte des histoires sur la façon dont une voix se transforme en une frontière, et une collection de sons en un point de contrôle.