#daredevil

Are you brave enough for these uncompromising creative spirits?

Anoek Nuyens & Rebekka de Wit

De zaak Shell

theatre

De zaak Shell
De zaak Shell

theatre

Fri 13.11 - Sat 14.11.20

Anoek Nuyens and Rebekka bring together all the voices in the climate debate. Why does it seem so easy to dodge responsibility?

Ivana Müller

Forces of Nature

theatre

Forces of Nature
Forces of Nature

theatre

Tue 24.11 - Wed 25.11.20

Gravity, inertia, resistance, momentum, action, and reaction. These are the five fundamental mechanical principles of movement we must control in order to walk and dance. Forces of Nature follows the movements of a complex organism that is constituted of five dancers, each with their own energy and ideas. From their negotiations and questions flows a score.

Tibaldus/Toneelhuis

Gekken & Specialisten

theatre

Gekken & Specialisten
Gekken & Specialisten

theatre

Tue 15.12 - Wed 16.12.20

Tibaldus has dived into Madmen & Specialists, a text by the Nigerian Nobel Prize winner Wole Soyinka. While a son works with complete conviction for a fascist system, his father has lost all faith in every system. Expect Tibaldus' most disconcerting performance so far.

Joost Vandecasteele

Culturo Says No

theatre

Culturo Says No
Culturo Says No

theatre

Tue 05.05 - Wed 06.05.20

Please note: this show has been cancelled to help contain the spread of the new coronavirus. 

 

‘I resist the laziness of resistance. I am disgusted by how rage imagines itself to be a valid argument. I am ashamed of the dullness of the screamers. After Otaku, In Onaanvaardbare Staat and Habeus Corpus Joost Vandecasteele is returning with this new solo.

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company

Act

theatre installation

ACT. Johan Leysen plays Beckett
ACT. Johan Leysen plays Beckett

theatre

Thu 13.02 - Sat 15.02.20

This curated Beckett evening presents a surprising mix of forms: a monologue by Johan Leysen; a video lecture by philosopher and mathematician Jean Paul Van Bendegem; and a performative scenography as a possible landscape for a Beckett text. Through this combination, Kris Verdonck explores a fascination that he shares with Beckett, namely technology and the increasing conflict between humans and machines.

Forced Entertainment

Out Of Order

theatre

Out Of Order
Out Of Order

theatre

Fri 24.01 - Sat 25.01.20

On a bare stage under bright light, six hapless clowns do their best to get along and pass the time. They fight and chase in eruptions of uneasy mayhem, then cool off a little, settle and wait for the whole thing to kick off again. Carefully unbalanced between funny and not funny, Out Of Order is the ruins of a show in the ruins of a world.

Louis Janssens & Timo Sterckx

The Greatest Show on Earth

theatre

The Greatest Show on Earth
The Greatest Show on Earth

theatre

Fri 13.12 - Sat 14.12.19

Louis Janssens and Timo Sterckx used the book Europeana, a Brief History of the Twentieth Century by Patrik Ourednik to make a production about history, about graduating, about beginning. It might be a very long story.

#daredevil

Osez des créateurs sans concessions !

Tibaldus/Toneelhuis

ANNULÉ: Gekken & Specialisten

théâtre

ANNULÉ: Gekken & Specialisten
ANNULÉ: Gekken & Specialisten

théâtre

ma 15.12 - me 16.12.20

Attention : ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

Tibaldus se plonge dans Fous et Spécialistes, un texte du Nigérian Wole Soyinka, lauréat du prix Nobel de Littérature. Tandis qu’un fils travaille avec conviction au nom d’un système fasciste, son père a perdu la foi en tout système. Attendez-vous au spectacle de Tibaldus le plus déconcertant jusqu’à présent.

Ivana Müller

ANNULÉ: Forces of Nature

théâtre

ANNULÉ: Forces of Nature
ANNULÉ: Forces of Nature

théâtre

ma 24.11 - me 25.11.20

Attention : ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

Gravité, lenteur, résistance, moment propice, action et réaction. Ce sont les cinq principes mécaniques fondamentaux du mouvement que nous devons contrôler pour pouvoir marcher et danser. Forces of Nature suit les mouvements d’un organisme complexe composé de cinq danseurs, avec chacun son énergie et ses idées personnelles. De leurs négociations et de leurs questions découle une partition.

Anoek Nuyens & Rebekka de Wit

De zaak Shell

théâtre En ligne

De zaak Shell
De zaak Shell

théâtre

ve 13.11 - sa 14.11.20

De zaak Shell réunit toutes les voix dans le débat sur le climat. Pourquoi semble-t-il si facile de rejeter la responsabilité sur les autres ?

Joost Vandecasteele

Culturo Says No

théâtre

Culturo Says No
Culturo Says No

théâtre

ma 05.05 - me 06.05.20

Attention : ce spectacle est annulé afin d’éviter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus.

« Je m’insurge contre la paresse de la résistance. J’exècre la façon dont la colère s’imagine être un argument digne. J’ai honte de l’ennui des brailleurs. » Après Otaku, In Onaanvaardbare Staat et Habeus Corpus, Joost Vandecasteele revient avec un nouveau solo.

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company

Act

théâtre installation

ACT. Johan Leysen plays Beckett
ACT. Johan Leysen plays Beckett

théâtre

je 13.02 - sa 15.02.20

Cette soirée Beckett nous offre un surprenant brassage de formes : un monologue par Johan Leysen ; une conférence vidéo du philosophe et mathématicien Jean Paul Van Bendegem ; et une scénographie performative, un paysage possible pour un texte de Beckett. Avec ce parcours, l’homme de théâtre Kris Verdonck explore la fascination qu’il partage avec Beckett pour la technologie et le conflit qui va crescendo entre l’homme et la machine.

Forced Entertainment

Out Of Order

théâtre

Out Of Order
Out Of Order

théâtre

ve 24.01 - sa 25.01.20

Sur une scène vide et sous des projecteurs éblouissants, six clowns tristes s’efforcent de faire passer le temps. Ils se crêpent le chignon, s’apaisent, et puis recommencent. Out Of Order oscille savamment entre drôlerie et tristesse. Un spectacle en lambeaux dans un monde en lambeaux.

Louis Janssens & Timo Sterckx

The Greatest Show on Earth

théâtre

The Greatest Show on Earth
The Greatest Show on Earth

théâtre

ve 13.12 - sa 14.12.19

Pour cette pièce sur l’Histoire, sur la fin des études et sur les débuts, Louis Janssens et Timo Sterckx se sont inspirés de l’ouvrage Europeana, une brève histoire du XXe siècle de Patrik Ouředník. Il se pourrait bien que cela devienne une très longue histoire.