#AllEars

Feast your ears! These performances give sound a special place. 

Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki / fieldworks

gone here (yet) to come

performance dance

gone here (yet) to come
gone here (yet) to come

performance

Thu 03.02 - Fri 04.02.22

How does one make darkness tangible? Which other realities, encounters and connections become possible in the dark? gone here (yet) to come is an investigation into the materiality of darkness and how it relates to space. Digging deeper and deeper into the theatrical space and time exposes lost memories. Let these specters guide you into the dark and discover other dimensions of the world as we know it.

Cuqui Jerez

Magical and Elastic

performance music

Magical and Elastic
Magical and Elastic

performance

Fri 25.02 - Sat 26.02.22

Whether you want to call Magical and Elastic a musical, deconstructed musical or an anti-musical doesn't really matter. Music, choreography, images and language are dependent on each other. This performance is a space where you see to listen and listen to see. Expect a magical performance where a narrative emerges from an image, a choreography is created thanks to the music, and the music starts from the words…

Mette Edvardsen

[postponed] Livre d’images sans images

performance

[postponed] Livre d’images sans images
[postponed] Livre d’images sans images

performance

Wed 02.03 - Thu 03.03.22

[this performance has been postponed] Choreography is writing. Based in this realization, Mette Edvardsen has taken a new step in the writing process that she has been developing over the past ten years. She does not consider dance primarily as a visual art, rather she experiences how it engages all the other senses, such as listening, feeling and imagining. In the new creation Livre d’images sans images, Edvardsen collects song lyrics and texts that you hear in various forms – live and recorded.

Daniel Linehan/Hiatus

Listen Here: This Cavern

dance

Listen Here: This Cavern
Listen Here: This Cavern

dance

Fri 08.04 - Sat 09.04.22

Where Daniel Linehan's previous performance Listen Here: These Woods took place among the trees, Listen Here: This Cavern invites you to descend into the darkness of a cave, to sharpen your senses and to listen.

David Weber-Krebs

The Silencing

performance

The Silencing
The Silencing

performance

Fri 29.04 - Sat 30.04.22

What if the sounds from your living environment start to disappear? David Weber-Krebs invites you to listen collectively to a world that increasingly is going silent. Accompanied by composer Pali Meursault, a group of young storytellers will lead you through a slow process that leads to silence. Until there are no more stories to tell.

#AllEars

Ouvre tes oreilles émerveillées! Ces spectacles donnent une place spéciale au son. 

Heine Avdal & Yukiko Shinozaki / fieldworks

gone here (yet) to come

performance danse

gone here (yet) to come
gone here (yet) to come

performance

je 03.02 - ve 04.02.22

Comment rendre l’obscurité tangible ? Quelles autres réalités, rencontres et connexions deviennent possibles dans l’obscurité ? gone here (yet) to come est une recherche sur la matérialité de l’obscurité et sur la façon dont elle se rapporte à l’espace. En excavant toujours plus profondément l’espace et le temps théâtral, des souvenirs perdus sont mis au jour. Laissez ces spectres vous guider dans l’obscurité et découvrez d’autres dimensions du monde tel que nous le connaissons.

Cuqui Jerez

Magical and Elastic

performance musique

Magical and Elastic
Magical and Elastic

performance

ve 25.02 - sa 26.02.22

Que vous vouliez qualifier Magical and Elastic de comédie musicale, de comédie musicale déconstruite ou d’anti-comédie musicale importe peu. La musique, la chorégraphie, l'image et le langage sont interdépendants. Cette représentation est un espace où l'on voit pour écouter et où l'on écoute pour voir. Attendez-vous à un spectacle magique où un récit émerge d'une image, une chorégraphie éclot grâce à la musique, et où la musique nait des mots...

Mette Edvardsen

Livre d’images sans images

performance

Livre d’images sans images
Livre d’images sans images

performance

me 02.03 - je 03.03.22

Chorégraphier c’est écrire. À partir de cette constatation, Mette Edvardsen franchit une nouvelle étape dans le processus d’écriture qu’elle développe depuis une décennie. Ne considérant pas la danse en premier lieu comme un art visuel, elle explore surtout la manière dont la danse s’adresse aux autres sens, tels que l’écoute, le ressenti et l’imagination. Dans la nouvelle création Livre d’images sans images, Edvardsen rassemble des textes (de chansons) qu’on entend sous différentes formes – en direct et enregistrés.

Daniel Linehan/Hiatus

Listen Here: This Cavern

danse

Listen Here: This Cavern
Listen Here: This Cavern

danse

ve 08.04 - sa 09.04.22

Alors que la précédente performance de Daniel Linehan, Listen Here : These Woods, se déroulait parmi les arbres, Listen Here : This Cavern vous invite à descendre dans l'obscurité d'une grotte, à aiguiser vos sens et à écouter. La musique de Pauline Oliveros — enregistrée dans une gigantesque grotte souterraine — accompagne les spirales dynamiques des mouvements des interprètes. Laissez vos sens se familiariser à l'obscurité et écoutez comment les vibrations sonores et les danseurs tournoient dans l'espace le plus sombre du Kaaitheater. 

David Weber-Krebs

The Silencing

théâtre

The Silencing
The Silencing

théâtre

ve 29.04 - sa 30.04.22

Et si les sons de votre environnement commençaient à disparaître ? David Weber-Krebs vous convie à écouter collectivement un monde qui devient de plus en plus silencieux. Accompagné par le compositeur Pali Meursault, un groupe de jeunes conteur·euses vous guidera dans un lent processus qui mène au silence. Jusqu'à ce qu'il n'y ait plus d'histoires à raconter.