#jury20

Alexander Vantournhout / Not Standing

Screws

dance circus

Screws
Screws

dance

Fri 11.09 - Sun 13.09.20

Screws turns around the relationship between the body and the object in various ways. Different objects attached to the body either provide support or throw the body off balance. In this way gravity can be overcome or enhanced.

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company & Het Zuidelijk Toneel

ACT

theatre

ACT
ACT

theatre

Fri 11.09 - Sat 12.09.20

In ACT, Kris Verdonck explores various aspects of the relation between the human on the verge of disappearing in the work of Samuel Beckett. ACT approaches Beckett in three ways: with a monologue with Beckett texts (Stories and texts for nothing), performed by Johan Leysen, with a scientist, invited to react to Beckett and with an autonomous scenography, a possible landscape for a Beckett text.

de KOE & mugmetdegoudentand

seks(e)(n)

theatre

seks(e)(n)
seks(e)(n)

theatre

Sat 12.09 - Sat 12.09.20

No more gender inequality according to de KOE and mugmetdegoudentand. The companies were inspired by Goethe's novel Die Wahlverwandtschaften, set up as an amorous experiment in the style of Temptation Island. Do the characters fall prey to their passions and drives, the so-called laws of nature? Or does reason prevail? Even then, the ending was catastrophic.

JR.CE.SA.R, KVS & NNT

Dear Winnie

theatre music

Dear Winnie
Dear Winnie

theatre

Thu 10.09 - Fri 11.09.20

Director Junior Mthombeni, long had the idea of creating a performance around Winnie Mandela. Mthombeni, Fikry El Azzouzi and Cesar Janssens, together the trio Jr.c.E.sA.r, set out in search for answers together with nine actresses, singers and performers from the African diaspora. When do you rebel? When do you sacrifice your personality to the greater narrative?

Compagnie Cecilia

Locke

theatre music

Locke
Locke

theatre

Sun 06.09 - Wed 09.09.20

Ivan Locke, a conscientious contractor and a good father, one evening leaves from work. At the junction where he normally turns left, he decides to turn right. What follows is one of the greatest movie scenarios ever.

WOLF WOLF

Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?

theatre

Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?
Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?

theatre

Mon 07.09 - Mon 07.09.20

Meanwhile, many know the story of Who's afraid of Virginia Woolf?: George and Martha vent their deepest frustrations by blaming each other and drag their nightly guests, Nick and Honey, into a destructive psychological game. Flor Van Severen, Imke Mol, Mitch Van Landeghem and Naomi van der Horst have ventured into this 'play of plays' with which they completed their training together at the theatre school in Ghent.

Theater Artemis

Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)

theatre

Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)
Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)

theatre

Sun 06.09 - Sun 06.09.20

In een kijkdoos vol dieren, gevoelige snaren en goede bedoelingen maakt Theater Artemis van hele gewone dingen een dromerige ‘musical’. Een fabelachtige voorstelling met live zang en muziek over interne begeleiders, badmintonnen en net even anders zijn.

Lisa Verbelen / BOG. & Het Zuidelijk Toneel

ALL

theatre

ALL
ALL

theatre

Thu 03.09 - Fri 04.09.20

ALL. is een muziektheater performance waarin Lisa Verbelen een poging doet iets groots (alles) te vatten. Alleen.
ALL. gaat over het feit dat alles complex is.

#jury20

Kris Verdonck / A Two Dogs Company & Het Zuidelijk Toneel

ACT

théâtre

ACT
ACT

théâtre

ve 11.09 - sa 12.09.20

Dans ACT, Kris Verdonck explore divers aspects de la relation entre l'humain sur le point de disparaître dans l'œuvre de Samuel Beckett. ACT approche Beckett de trois façons : avec un monologue avec des textes de Beckett (Nouvelles et textes pour rien), interprété par Johan Leysen, avec un scientifique, invité à réagir à Beckett et avec une scénographie autonome, un paysage possible pour un texte de Beckett.

de KOE & mugmetdegoudentand

seks(e)(n)

théâtre

seks(e)(n)
seks(e)(n)

théâtre

sa 12.09 - sa 12.09.20

Affinités électives de Goethe, conçu comme une expérience amoureuse rappelant Temptation Island. Les personnages seront-ils victimes de leurs passions et pulsions, des soi-disant lois naturelles? Ou la raison finira-t-elle par triompher? Déjà à l'époque, l'issue était une catastrophe!

JR.CE.SA.R, KVS & NNT

Dear Winnie

théâtre musique

Dear Winnie
Dear Winnie

théâtre

je 10.09 - ve 11.09.20

Metteur en scène Junior Mthombeni, caresse depuis longtemps l’idée de produire un spectacle sur Winnie Mandela. Aux côtés de neuf actrices, chanteuses, danseuses et performeuses de la diaspora africaine, Mthombeni, Fikry El Azzouzi et Cesar Janssens, qui forment ensemble la compagnie tricéphale Jr.c.E.sA.r, partent en quête de réponses aux questions : quand se révolte-t-on ? Quand se sacrifie-t-on pour une cause qui nous dépasse ?

WOLF WOLF

Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?

théâtre

Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?
Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?

théâtre

lu 07.09 - lu 07.09.20

Beaucoup connaissent entre-temps l’histoire de Who’s afraid of Virginia Woolf? : George et Martha se défoulent en s’imputant réciproquement leurs frustrations les plus profondes et entraînent leurs invités nocturnes, Nick et Honey, dans un jeu psychologique destructif. Flor Van Severen, Imke Mol, Mitch Van Landeghem et Naomi van der Horst se sont risqués à cette « pièce des pièces » avec laquelle ils ont achevé ensemble leur formation à l’école de théâtre à Gand.

Theater Artemis

Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)

théâtre

Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)
Het dier, het dier en het beestje (8+)

théâtre

di 06.09 - di 06.09.20

Dans une boîte à images remplie d’animaux, de cordes sensibles et de bonnes intentions, Theater Artemis crée une comédie musicale onirique à partir de choses très simples. Un spectacle fabuleux avec du chant et de la musique interprétés sur scène à propos d’accompagnateurs internes, du jeu de badminton et du fait d’être légèrement différent.