#exitthetheatre

x

Pieter De Buysser

The Tip of the Tongue

theatre

The Tip of the Tongue
The Tip of the Tongue

theatre

Tue 11.09 - Thu 11.07.19

Pieter De Buysser premiered his performance and fulldome film The Tip of the Tongue at Kunstenfestivaldesarts 2017. He reprised the magic-realist tale for an entire season at the Planetarium in Brussels on every 11th of the month at eleven minutes past eight. See the very last shows to sustain this astronomical production!

Anne Teresa & Jolente De Keersmaeker/PARTS

SOMNIA

dance

SOMNIA
SOMNIA

dance

Wed 29.05 - Sat 29.06.19

Anne Teresa and Jolente De Keersmaeker and 44 young dancers take you into the woods. Put on your walking boots for this durational performance that navigates around fragments of Midsummer Night's Dream and Johannes Kepler’s astronomical novella Somnium (1608). Turn your back on the black box and let the wood and the night sky define the stage.

Globe Aroma & Decoratelier Jozef Wouters

Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

Underneath Which Rivers Flow
Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

Tue 26.03 - Sat 01.06.19

This season, Decoratelier Jozef Wouters is collaborating with Open Kunstenhuis Globe Aroma to create Underneath Which Rivers Flow. A group of women and men – builders, poets, and dreamers – meet every week at Decoratelier in Molenbeek. In this space, they build stories together, a secret garden full of wormholes to unsuspected worlds.

Annie Dorsen

The Great Outdoors

performance

The Great Outdoors
The Great Outdoors

performance

Thu 22.11 - Sun 25.11.18

Annie Dorsen takes you on a sublime journey through the digital infinity in the dark of an inflatable planetarium. A lone performer reads texts culled from comments on the internet. Gradually, fragments of narrative emerge from the online chatter. Settle down beside this digital campfire under a digital firmament, like a 21st-century explorer, searching for a new supernatural authority.

Kate McIntosh

Worktable

live installation

Worktable
Worktable

live installation

Wed 24.10 - Sun 28.10.18

Worktable is an installation with various rooms that you explore one by one. Once inside, you are given instructions, equipment, safety goggles, and materials that you can use. It's up to you to decide how things come apart: artist-in-residence Kate McIntosh gives you a hammer, you do the rest.

Kate McIntosh

Worktable | also for kids [6+]

live installation

Worktable | also for kids [6+]
Worktable | also for kids [6+]

live installation

Sun 28.10.18

Worktable is an exciting installation with various rooms that you explore one by one. At the start you are given instructions, equipment, safety goggles, and materials that you can use. And then you get to work: let your creativity run free! Kate McIntosh gives you a hammer, you do the rest.

Anne Collod / Anna Halprin

The Blank Placard Dance, replay

The Blank Placard Dance, replay
The Blank Placard Dance, replay

production

Sat 13.10.18

A day before the municipal elections, a parade of people dressed in white marches through Brussels. They wear white placards with no slogans. American choreographer Anna Halprin created Blank Placard Dance in 1967 as a protest against the Vietnam War. Anne Collod recreates this performance with participants from Brussels.

#exitthetheatre

x

Pieter De Buysser

The Tip of the Tongue

théâtre

The Tip of the Tongue
The Tip of the Tongue

théâtre

ma 11.09 - je 11.07.19

Pieter De Buysser a présenté la première de sa pièce de théâtre et film en projection pleine voûte The Tip of the Tongue dans le cadre du Kunstenfestivaldesarts 2017. Ensuite, il a repris ce récit de réalisme magique tout au long de la saison 2018-2019 au planétarium de Bruxelles, tous les 11 du mois à 8 heures 11. Rejoignez les derniers moments de remise à l’honneur du spectacle astronomique !

Anne Teresa & Jolente De Keersmaeker/PARTS

SOMNIA

danse

SOMNIA
SOMNIA

danse

me 29.05 - sa 29.06.19

Anne Teresa et Jolente De Keersmaeker et 44 jeunes danseurs nous emmènent dans la forêt. Mettez vos chaussures de marche pour cette performance de longue durée qui navigue le long de passages de Songe d’une nuit d’été et de la nouvelle astronomique Somnium (1608) de Johannes Kepler. Tournons le dos à la salle obscure et permettons à la forêt et au ciel nocturne de définir l’espace de représentation.

Globe Aroma & Decoratelier Jozef Wouters

Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

Underneath Which Rivers Flow
Underneath Which Rivers Flow

performance

ma 26.03 - sa 01.06.19

For a year, Decoratelier Jozef Wouters worked with Open Arts House Globe Aroma on Underneath Which Rivers Flow. A group of women and men – builders, poets and dreamers – met weekly in the Decoratelier in Molenbeek. Together, they built stories, a secret garden full of wormholes to unsuspected worlds.

Annie Dorsen

The Great Outdoors

performance

The Great Outdoors
The Great Outdoors

performance

je 22.11 - di 25.11.18

Annie Dorsen nous emmène faire un voyage « sublime » à travers l’infini numérique dans l’obscurité d’un planétarium gonflable. Un performeur solitaire lit des textes composés de commentaires glanés sur internet et sélectionnés par le biais d’un algorithme. Lentement, une ligne narrative émerge de ce caquetage en ligne. Allongez-vous près de ce feu de camp numérique sous une voûte céleste tout aussi numérique, comme un(e) explorateur/trice du XXIe siècle.

Kate McIntosh

Worktable

live installation

Worktable
Worktable

live installation

me 24.10 - di 28.10.18

Worktable est une installation composée de plusieurs pièces qu’on traverse une à une. À l’intérieur, on reçoit des instructions, de l’équipement, des lunettes de sécurité et du matériel avec lequel on peut se mettre à l’œuvre. Chacun décide comment les choses se décomposent. L’artiste en résidence Kate McIntosh prépare le marteau, vous faites le reste !

Kate McIntosh

Worktable | also for kids [6+]

live installation

Worktable | also for kids [6+]
Worktable | also for kids [6+]

live installation

di 28.10.18

Worktable est une installation exaltante composée de plusieurs pièces qu’on traverse une à une. À l’intérieur, vous recevrez des instructions, des outils et des lunettes protectrices afin de vous mettre au travail. Laissez libre cours à votre créativité! Kate McIntosh prépare le marteau, vous faites le reste.

Anne Collod / Anna Halprin

The Blank Placard Dance, replay

The Blank Placard Dance, replay
The Blank Placard Dance, replay

production

sa 13.10.18

La veille des élections communales, un cortège de gens habillés en blanc parcourent Bruxelles. Les manifestants portent des pancartes blanches, sans slogans. En 1967, la chorégraphe états-unienne Anna Halprin a créé Blank Placard Dance pour protester contre la guerre du Vietnam. Anne Collod recrée cette performance avec des participants bruxellois.