spoken word

Rachida Aziz

The Price of the Ticket

dance music film spoken word

The Price of the Ticket
The Price of the Ticket

dance

Wed 25.05.16

Brussels has always been a city that embraced exiles.The Price of the Ticket continues this tradition. The Fashion designer and activist Rachida Aziz is now inviting a new generation of refugees on stage. Expect an evening of music, dance, poetry and video.

Oikos, Etopia & Kaaitheater present

Ecopolis 2015

debate spoken word book presentation

Ecopolis 2015
Ecopolis 2015

debate

Sun 26.04.15

ECOPOLIS is the perfect meeting place for anyone concerned with the transition to a socio-ecological society. The main focus is on inspired and inspiring books and documentaries, and dialogues on ecology, economics and society between writers, scientists and thinkers from civil society.

Eleanor Bauer

BAUER HOUR #10 - guest: David Zambrano

dance stand-upcomedy spoken word

BAUER HOUR #10 - guest: David Zambrano
BAUER HOUR #10 - guest: David Zambrano

dance

Tue 16.12.14

BAUER HOUR is back! Season Two of Eleanor Bauer's variety show promises more talk, way more walk, and maybe some different furtniture... The musical accompaniment is still provided by Professor Carlos van der Keys. BAUER HOUR remains quality time that lasts just one hour.

Kaaitheater

We Have A Dream

spoken word

We Have A Dream
We Have A Dream

spoken word

Sat 01.03.14

After the successful I have a dream (with youngsters, in 2011), we are now giving the opportunity to Brussels people of all ages and from all corners of the city and the world to have their say. Each writes a speech on their view of today’s Brussels and their dreams for the city in the future.

Aurelie Di Marino, Gundega Graudina, July Mollin, Kinge Berends, Kristina Camilleri, Nozizwe Dube, Réverien Iraguha, Siska Baeck

I Have a Dream

spoken word

I Have a Dream
I Have a Dream

spoken word

Sat 10.12.11

Spoken World - What do you believe in? Do you have any dreams? Eight young people from Brussels, between 15 and 25, will be taking these questions as the basis for a speech they will write and give at the Spoken World Festival. The director Dirk Verstockt will be coaching them.

Amiri Baraka & Saul Williams

Black Power of Speech

spoken word

Black Power of Speech
Black Power of Speech

spoken word

Sat 03.12.11

Spoken World - Amiri Baraka and Saul Williams are two big names in Afro-American spoken word. In the late fifties, Amiri Baraka (1934) made his name as a beat poet under his original name of LeRoi Jones. Saul Williams (1972) is several generations younger and one of the most powerful voices in alternative hip hop.

spoken word

Il n’y a pas de futures productions prévues de spoken word

Rachida Aziz

The Price of the Ticket

danse musique film spoken word

The Price of the Ticket
The Price of the Ticket

danse

me 25.05.16

Bruxelles a toujours été une ville qui accueille les exilés. The Price of the Ticket continue cette tradition. Aujourd’hui, la créatrice de mode et militante Rachida Aziz donne la parole à une nouvelle génération de réfugiés. Attendez-vous à une soirée de musique, de la danse, la poésie et la vidéo.

Oikos, Etopia & Kaaitheater present

Ecopolis 2015

débat spoken word présentation livre

Ecopolis 2015
Ecopolis 2015

débat

di 26.04.15

Écopolis est la journée de rencontre pour tous ceux qui sont concernés par une transition vers un mouvement socio-écologique. Ouvrages, documentaires et dialogues inspirés et inspirants sur l’écologie, l’économie et le vivre ensemble entre écrivains, scientifiques et penseurs de la société civile sont au cœur du projet.

Eleanor Bauer

BAUER HOUR #10

danse stand-upcomedy spoken word

BAUER HOUR #10
BAUER HOUR #10

danse

ma 16.12.14

BAUER HOUR is back ! Chaque mois, Eleanor Bauer accueille des collègues chorégraphes et performeurs dans son talk-show exclusif, entrecoupé de variété. Au cours de cette deuxième saison, elle les interviewe en paroles et en mouvement. Son premier invité est David Zambrano. BAUER HOUR est et reste du temps de qualité d’une durée d’une heure.

Kaaitheater

We Have A Dream

spoken word

We Have A Dream
We Have A Dream

spoken word

sa 01.03.14

Après le succès du projet I have a dream (avec des jeunes, en 2011), nous donnons cette fois la parole à des Bruxellois de tous âges et de tous les coins de la ville et du monde. Chacun rédige un discours sur sa vision de Bruxelles aujourd’hui et ses rêves pour la ville de demain.

Aurelie Di Marino, Gundega Graudina, July Mollin, Kinge Berends, Kristina Camilleri, Nozizwe Dube, Réverien Iraguha, Siska Baeck

I Have a Dream

spoken word

I Have a Dream
I Have a Dream

spoken word

sa 10.12.11

Spoken World - En quoi croit-on aujourd’hui ? De quoi rêve-t-on ? Sur base de ces questions, huit jeunes Bruxellois entre 15 et 25 ans se lancent dans la rédaction et la tenue d’un discours lors du festival Spoken World. Le metteur en scène Dirk Verstockt accompagnera les jeunes.

Amiri Baraka & Saul Williams

Black Power of Speech

spoken word

Black Power of Speech
Black Power of Speech

spoken word

sa 03.12.11

Spoken World - Deux grands noms du spoken word afro-américain sont à l’affiche du Kaaitheater : Amiri Baraka et Saul Williams. À la fin des années 50, Amiri Baraka (1934), connu alors sous son vrai nom, LeRoi Jones, se forge une réputation en tant que poète Beat. Saul Williams (1972), plus jeune de quelques générations, est l’une des voix les plus puissantes de la scène hip-hop alternative.