Ecopolis

Digital Together

Digital Together
Digital Together

08.10.2017

Shared horizon

Obtaining and sharing information, campaigning, making friends, dating, working, gaming… we are increasingly doing these things online. Hardware, apps and digital alter egos are giving new meanings to commitment, cooperation and connections between people. What are the implications of this digital reality for building a shared horizon?

After decades of individualization and fragmentation, one of the biggest challenges of our age is a new definition of ‘a we’. What does ‘together’ mean today, and what can we ‘achieve together’? These questions are not only being addressed in the public debate but also in very concrete initiatives, such as citizens’ co-ops for example. Ecopolis 2017 investigates ways in which the digitization of society can contribute to new forms of collectiveness. How can this digitization play a role in the transition to a more social and ecological society?

• Ecopolis is the annual encounter for people working on a sustainable future. This third edition is again bringing together national and international experts for a day of inspiring debates, workshops and documentaries.

With Kate Raworth, Aral Balkan, Hanan Challouki, Luise Tremel, Gustavo Illescas, Alicja Gescinska, Jeroen Olyslaegers, Gaea Schoeters, Hans Bogaert, Wouter van Noort, Karel Verhoeven, Sarit Michaeli, Muhammad Rabbani (CAGE), Ana Naomi de Sousa (Forensic Architecture), and many others.

This year, Ecopolis will also feature artistic performances by CREWBenjamin Vandewalle & HelloYouTube.


organisation Het Groene Boek vzw | partners Kaaitheater, Crosstalks, Denktank Oikos, Kunstenpunt/Flanders Arts Institute, Passa Porta, Broederlijk Delen, Etopia | in association with Vormingplus | cofunded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, GEF & Triodos | support De Standaard

programmaboekje - feuille de salle - programme booklet

Ecopolis

Digital Together

Digital Together
Digital Together

08.10.2017

Horizon partagé

Comment nous informons-nous, partageons-nous des connaissances, militons-nous, nouons-nous des amitiés et des relations amoureuses, travaillons-nous, jouons-nous… ? Nous recourrons de plus en plus au numérique. Hardware, applications et alter ego en ligne donnent une nouvelle teneur à l’engagement, la collaboration et le lien entre les gens. Que signifie la réalité numérique pour l’élaboration d’un horizon partagé ?

Après des décennies d’individualisation et de fragmentation, l’un des grands défis de notre époque est de redéfinir un « nous ». Que signifie aujourd’hui « ensemble », et que pouvons-nous réaliser « ensemble » ? Ces questions résonnent dans les débats publics, mais reviennent aussi dans bon nombre d’initiatives concrètes, comme les coopérations citoyennes. Ecopolis 2017 sonde les manières dont la numérisation de la société peut contribuer à de nouvelles formes de collectivité. Comment cette numérisation peut-elle jouer un rôle dans la transition vers une société plus sociale et plus écologique ?

• Ecopolis est le rendez-vous annuel de ceux qui se préoccupent d’un avenir durable. Cette troisième édition réunit une fois de plus des experts nationaux et internationaux pour une journée de débats, d’ateliers et de documentaires intéressants.

Avec Kate Raworth, Aral Balkan, Hanan Challouki, Luise Tremel, Gustavo Illescas, Alicja Gescinska, Jeroen Olyslaegers, Gaea Schoeters, Hans Bogaert, Wouter van Noort, Karel Verhoeven, Sarit Michaeli, Muhammad Rabbani (CAGE), Ana Naomi de Sousa (Forensic Architecture), CREW, Cateringa & Kompanen (Dumpling Bus), Benjamin Vandewalle et beaucoup d'autres

 

 


organisation Het Groene Boek vzw | partners Kaaitheater, Crosstalks, Denktank Oikos, Kunstenpunt/Flanders Arts Institute, Passa Porta, Broederlijk Delen, Etopia | in association with Vormingplus | cofunded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, GEF & Triodos | support De Standaard

Hans Bogaert 'De terreur van het leuk' een tekst n.a.v. Ecopolis 2017