Gaëtan Bulourde [FR/BE]

Robert Plant

06.06 – 07.06.2012

‘It all started in my garage, when I was listening to a radio programme about obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD). This turned out to be the first step on a winding path where I came across a white bear, a green plant, and lots of folks answering to the name of Robert and asking me to follow them. Robert Plant is the result of this spiritual journey, and of the many sidetracks that the spectator – an immobile traveller – can choose either to follow or to ignore.’

• Gaëtan Bulourde (1968) is a mathematician and musician by training. Since 1998 he has been initiating projects at the intersection of dance, theatre, sound art and performance. He has appeared as a performer in work by Meg Stuart, Xavier Le Roy, Maria-Clara Villa Lobos, Thomas Lehmen and Christian Rizzo.


author and performer Gaëtan Bulourde | assistant and performer Valérie Castan | musician composer Fred Bigot | programming, robotic and interactive support Cécile Guigny | light designer Sylvie Garot | vocal coach Anja Kowalsky | recorder coach Manuela Bucher | production management Mathilde Maillard, Cinzia Maroni, Drop Production | support Kaaitheater, Buda (Kortrijk), wpZimmer (Antwerpen), CECN (Mons), Vooruit (Gent), la Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles, de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, VGC| special thanks Jennifer Gay, Carine Meulders, Ive Stevenheydens, Katleen Van Langendonck, Valérie Vernimme, Tracee Westmoreland

Gaëtan Bulourde [FR/BE]

Robert Plant

Robert Plant
Robert Plant

06.06 – 07.06.2012

Tout a commencé dans le fond de mon garage à l’écoute d’un programme radiophonique sur les troubles obsessionnels compulsifs (T.O.C.). Cet événement s’est avéré être le premier pas d’un cheminement sinueux qui croise celui d’un ours blanc, d’une plante verte et de prénommés Robert nombreux et variés qui chacuns nous appellent à les suivre. Ce projet est l’exposition de ce cheminement mental et des multiples embranchements que le spectateur, voyageur immobile, pourra choisir de suivre ou de dédaigner.

• Gaëtan Bulourde est mathématicien et musicien de formation. Depuis 1998, il entreprend des projets à la croisée de la danse, du théâtre et de la performance. En tant que performeur, on a pu le voir dans des spectacles d’entre autres Meg Stuart, Xavier Le Roy, Maria-Clara Villa Lobos, Thomas Lehmen et Christian Rizzo.


author and performer Gaëtan Bulourde | assistant and performer Valérie Castan | musician composer Fred Bigot | programming, robotic and interactive support Cécile Guigny | light designer Sylvie Garot | vocal coach Anja Kowalsky | recorder coach Manuela Bucher | production management Mathilde Maillard, Cinzia Maroni, Drop Production | support Kaaitheater, Buda (Kortrijk), wpZimmer (Antwerpen), CECN (Mons), Vooruit (Gent), la Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles, de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, VGC| special thanks Jennifer Gay, Carine Meulders, Ive Stevenheydens, Katleen Van Langendonck, Valérie Vernimme, Tracee Westmoreland