Simon Allemeersch / Lucinda Ra

Rabot 2

Rabot 2
Rabot 2

15.09 – 16.09.2021

‘How are you now?’ It is with this question that Rabot 2 begins. In 2010, Simon Allemeersch installed his workshop in one of the dilapidated social housing blocks in the Rabot neighbourhood in Ghent. They were slated for demolition and were rapidly emptying out. He turned the story of the workshop, the buildings and the inhabitants into the production Rabot 4-358.

Now he has made Rabot 2, in which Allemeersch looks up the people he collaborated with at the time. How are they doing? Starting from individual testimonials, he zooms out to a bigger story about private and public wealth. What wealth do we need to live a good life, and what can architecture, urban development and policy play?

• Simon Allemeersch is a theatermaker and doctoral student at Ghent University, and is a member of the semi-permanent collective Lucinda Ra. He previously presented De brievenschijver/Letter home (in cooperation with Globe Aroma) and Grondwerk by Lucinda Ra in the Kaaitheater programme.


scène & video Simon Allemeersch | muziek Rudy Trouvé | feedback & dramaturgie Barbara Claes, Ace Coppieters, Sofie Van der Linden, Stefanie Claes | illustratie Sofie Van der Linden | grafisch ontwerp Mario Debaene | productie Lucinda Ra | spreiding Vincent Company | coproductie Vooruit, deSingel, UGent | in samenwerking met Frascati, Het Bos & Cultuur district Antwerpen | met de steun van De Vlaamse overheid

There's more

Read more - 'Rabot 2'

Read more - 'Rabot 2'
Read more - 'Rabot 2'

Programme leaflet

Mon 13.09.21

Read the online programme leaflet of 'Rabot 2'

Simon Allemeersch / Lucinda Ra

Rabot 2

Rabot 2
Rabot 2

15.09 – 16.09.2021

« Comment allez-vous ? » C’est par cette question que commence Rabot 2. En 2010, Simon Allemeersch installe son atelier dans une barre d’habitations sociales délabrée dans le quartier du Rabot à Gand. Bientôt, les tours seraient démolies et se vidaient entre-temps de leurs habitants. Il a transposé l’histoire de cet atelier, des immeubles et de leurs habitants en spectacle : Rabot 4-358.

À présent, il y a Rabot 2, dans lequel Allemeersch va retrouver les gens avec qui il a travaillé à l’époque. Comment se portent-ils depuis lors ? À partir de témoignages individuels, il fait un gros plan sur le contexte étendu de la richesse publique et privée. De quelle richesse avons-nous besoin pour mener une vie agréable ? Et quels rôles peuvent y jouer l’architecture, le développement urbain et la politique ?

• Simon Allemeersch est créateur de spectacles de théâtre et doctorant à l’Université de Gand. Il fait partie du collectif fixe-libre Lucinda Ra. Précédemment, on a pu voir au Kaaitheater De brievenschijver/Letter home (en partenariat avec Globe Aroma) et Grondwerk de Lucinda Ra.


scène & video Simon Allemeersch | muziek Rudy Trouvé | feedback & dramaturgie Barbara Claes, Ace Coppieters, Sofie Van der Linden, Stefanie Claes | illustratie Sofie Van der Linden | grafisch ontwerp Mario Debaene | productie Lucinda Ra | spreiding Vincent Company | coproductie Vooruit, deSingel, UGent | in samenwerking met Frascati, Het Bos & Cultuur district Antwerpen | met de steun van De Vlaamse overheid

There's more

Savoir plus - 'Rabot 2'

Savoir plus - 'Rabot 2'
Savoir plus - 'Rabot 2'

Feuille de salle

lu 13.09.21

Lisez la feuille de salle digitale de 'Rabot 2'