Pieter Van den Bosch [BE] presented by Bozar

Paint Explosions

Paint Explosions
Paint Explosions

28.03.2017

Pieter Van den Bosch is literally empowering the opening of the Yves Klein exhibition by installing a performance tailor-made to Bozar. Just before you enter the exhibition, you witness an event. Using paint and explosives – recurring materials in Van den Bosch’s oeuvre – he compels Klein’s heritage to become a modus operandi for today.

• Pieter Van den Bosch (°1983) studied Performance at the Maastricht Theatre Academy. Fire and detonations are constant elements in his work, in addition to other, earthly themes such as light, animals, and nature.

 

EXTRA ON 28/03


18:30 onwards
THEATRE OF THE VOID
Yves Klein
exhibition


19:00
HORSE
Miet Warlop
performance


concept, performance Pieter Van den Bosch | camera Sebastiaan Beysen | commisioned by Bozar

Related content

Yves Klein

Theatre of the Void

exhibition

Theatre of the Void
Theatre of the Void

production

Tue 28.03 - Sat 01.04.17

With his visual art and spectacular performances, Yves Klein was the precursor to the happening and to body art. In this exhibition you become acquainted with his oeuvre through unseen masterpieces and rarely exhibited visual works.

Miet Warlop

CRUMBLING DOWN

performance

CRUMBLING DOWN
CRUMBLING DOWN

production

Fri 24.03.17

Miet Warlop presents a succession of theatrical vignettes, consisting of physical actions, sculptural props and scenic interventions that artfully cancel each other out on stage. Each scene reveals the immaterial processes that go into the work – using a plastic language. It turns them into a sculptural live event creating a temporary fantasy that begins to crumble in the moment of its completion.

Miet Warlop

HORSE

performance

HORSE
HORSE

production

Tue 28.03.17

Miet Warlop presents a succession of theatrical vignettes, consisting of physical actions, sculptural props and scenic interventions that artfully cancel each other out on stage. Each scene reveals the immaterial processes that go into the work – using a plastic language. It turns them into a sculptural live event creating a temporary fantasy that begins to crumble in the moment of its completion.

Pieter Van den Bosch [BE] presented by Bozar

Paint Explosions

Paint Explosions
Paint Explosions

28.03.2017

Pour littéralement renforcer l’inauguration de l’exposition d’Yves Klein, Theater of the Void, Pieter Van den Bosch réalise une performance à la mesure de Bozar. Juste avant d’accéder aux salles d’exposition, on est témoin d’un événement. Avec de la peinture et des explosifs – des matériaux récurrents dans l’œuvre de Van den Bosch –, il transpose l’héritage de Klein dans un mode opératoire contemporain.

• Pieter Van den Bosch (°1983) a étudié la performance à l’académie d’art dramatique de Maastricht. Le feu et les détonations sont des éléments constants dans son œuvre, outre d’autres thèmes terrestres comme la lumière, des animaux et la nature.

 

EXTRA LE 28/03


18:30 onwards
THEATRE OF THE VOID
Yves Klein
exhibition


19:00
HORSE
Miet Warlop
performance


concept, performance Pieter Van den Bosch | camera Sebastiaan Beysen | commisioned by Bozar

There's more

Yves Klein

Theatre of the Void

expo

Theatre of the Void
Theatre of the Void

expo

ma 28.03 - sa 01.04.17

L’art plastique et les performances de Yves Klein en font un pionnier du happening et du body art. Cette exposition nous permet de découvrir des chefs-d’œuvre inédits et du matériel visuel quasi jamais montré.

Miet Warlop

CRUMBLING DOWN

performance

CRUMBLING DOWN
CRUMBLING DOWN

performance

ve 24.03.17

Miet Warlop présente trois vignettes théâtrales. Actions physiques, accessoires sculpturaux et interventions scénographiques s’annulent avec élégance. À la faveur d’un langage plastique, chaque scène dévoile les processus immatériels qui se glissent dans l’œuvre. Le résultat est un événement sculptural en public générant chaque fois une fantaisie passagère qui, aussitôt son achèvement atteint, se désintègre sous nos yeux.

Miet Warlop

HORSE

performance

HORSE
HORSE

performance

ma 28.03.17

Miet Warlop présente trois vignettes théâtrales. Actions physiques, accessoires sculpturaux et interventions scénographiques s’annulent avec élégance. À la faveur d’un langage plastique, chaque scène dévoile les processus immatériels qui se glissent dans l’œuvre. Le résultat est un événement sculptural en public générant chaque fois une fantaisie passagère qui, aussitôt son achèvement atteint, se désintègre sous nos yeux.