Tristero

Iemand van ons

Iemand van ons
Iemand van ons

06.10 – 10.10.2021

Who would you like to go to bed with?
And what would you talk about?

For this ‘remake’ of Iemand van ons (2005), Tristero has mobilized a seasoned cast with plenty of life experience. Mark Verstraete, Bob De Moor, Kristin Arras, Sam Bogaerts, Mieke Verdin and Els Olaerts all get into a big bed together and talk about politics, love and life. With a great sense of humour, they ask one another personal questions, listen, toss and turn on the bed, and reveal their inner selves.

Iemand van ons is a production abounding in small and grandiose statements: the clichés, pronouncements and secrets come thick and fast. The actors disarmingly and mischievously offer a glimpse of their thoughts and private lives. A torrent of banal and interesting, incisive and vague statements reveals their humanity: vulnerable or strong, lonely or not, honest and phoney at the same time.

• The Brussels-based theatre collective Tristero specialize in wry comedies, contemporary staging, movement-based theatre or a mix of all of the above. Kristien De Proost, Youri Dirkx and Peter Vandenbempt made the ‘primal version’ of Iemand van ons in 2005. The original version was also staged at Kaaitheater, as is the vast majority of Tristero’s work.


met Mark Verstraete, Bob De Moor, Kristin Arras, Sam Bogaerts, Mieke Verdin & Els Olaerts | concept & tekst Peter Vandenbempt | vormgeving Emma Denis | uitvoering decor Wing Nuts Decor | fotografie Youri Dirkx | techniek Tom Bruwier | coproductie Kaaitheater & Perpodium | met dank aan Tutti Fratelli, Kris Smet, Janine Bischops & Reinhilde Decleir | tourneeplanning & promotionele ondersteuning www.thassos.be | met de steun van de Belgische Tax Shelter & de Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie van het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest

Tristero

Iemand van ons

Iemand van ons
Iemand van ons

06.10 – 10.10.2021

Avec qui aimeriez-vous un jour vous glisser sous la couette ?
Et de quoi parleriez-vous ?

Pour ce remake de la production Iemand van ons (2005), Tristero mobilise une distribution chevronnée, pas née de la dernière pluie. Mark Verstraete, Bob De Moor, Kristin Arras, Sam Bogaerts, Mieke Verdin et Els Olaerts partagent un gigantesque lit et y parlent de politique, d’amour et de la vie. Avec un sens de l’humour percutant, ils se sondent, s’écoutent, s’agitent et font tomber les masques.

            Iemand van ons est un spectacle truffé de grandes et de petites affirmations : clichés, déclarations et secrets s’enchaînent à un rythme trépidant. Les acteurs – désarmants et malicieux – nous font entrevoir leur univers mental et leur intimité. Dans un flot d’assertions banales et intéressantes, pointues et floues apparaît l’être humain : vulnérable ou fort, solitaire ou sociable, honnête et fourbe à la fois.

• Avec le collectif bruxellois de théâtre Tristero, on est assuré de voir une comédie caustique, une dramaturgie contemporaine, du théâtre physique et visuel, ou un mélange de tout cela. Kristien De Proost, Youri Dirkx et Peter Vandenbempt avaient créé la version originale d’Iemand van ons en 2005, qui était déjà à l’affiche du Kaaitheater, comme quasi toutes les productions de Tristero.


met Mark Verstraete, Bob De Moor, Kristin Arras, Sam Bogaerts, Mieke Verdin & Els Olaerts | concept & tekst Peter Vandenbempt | vormgeving Emma Denis | uitvoering decor Wing Nuts Decor | fotografie Youri Dirkx | techniek Tom Bruwier | coproductie Kaaitheater & Perpodium | met dank aan Tutti Fratelli, Kris Smet, Janine Bischops & Reinhilde Decleir | tourneeplanning & promotionele ondersteuning www.thassos.be | met de steun van de Belgische Tax Shelter & de Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie van het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest