Abke Haring / Toneelhuis [BE]

Hout

Hout
Hout

21.01 – 22.01.2011

Wood with splinters

Abke Haring has written a play about the power of faith in the other, and forced participation. Perseverance and dedication as tools. Blind faith. Wood with splinters. She is one of the theatre-makers at Toneelhuis. 

• In 2002 Abke Haring graduated from Studio Herman Teirlinck with Nageslachtsfarce. This was followed by Maison fragile, Kortstond and Hoop (selected for the 2006 Theaterfestival). Her previous play, Linoleum/Speed, had its premiere in the Kaaistudios. She recently became one of the theatre-makers at Toneelhuis. Before this she worked as an actress and writer together with Guy Cassiers, Lotte van den Berg, Josse De Pauw, Marlies Heuer, Ruud Gielens, Luk Perceval and others.


text, direction Abke Haring | coach Bart Meuleman | performance Abke Haring, Ward Weemhoff, Louis van der Waal, Jimi Zoet | soundscape Senjan Jansen | lighting design Mark Van Denesse | scenography Jean Bernard Koeman | production Toneelhuis (Antwerp) | co-production deSingel (Antwerp)

Abke Haring / Toneelhuis [BE]

Hout

Hout
Hout

21.01 – 22.01.2011

Du bois à échardes

Abke Haring a écrit un texte de théâtre à propos du pouvoir de la foi en l’autre et de la participation forcée. Persévérance et dévouement en tant qu’outils. Confiance aveugle. Du bois à échardes. Akbe Haring est une des créateurs de la Toneelhuis.

• Abke Haring a achevé ses études au Studio Herman Teirlinck en 2002, avec Nageslachtsfarce. Ensuite, elle a réalisé Maison fragile, Kortstond et Hoop (sélectionné pour le Theaterfestival 2006). La première de sa pièce précédente, Linoleum/Speed, a eu lieu aux Kaaistudio’s. Depuis peu, elle a rejoint les créateurs de la Toneelhuis. En tant qu’actrice et auteure, elle a travaillé avec, entre autres, Guy Cassiers, Lotte van den Berg, Josse De Pauw, Marlies Heuer, Ruud Gielens et Luk Perceval.


text, direction Abke Haring | coach Bart Meuleman | performance Abke Haring, Ward Weemhoff, Louis van der Waal, Jimi Zoet | soundscape Senjan Jansen | lighting design Mark Van Denesse | scenography Jean Bernard Koeman | production Toneelhuis (Antwerp) | co-production deSingel (Antwerp)