Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas & Cour et Cœur

En Atendant

En Atendant
En Atendant

15.09 – 01.10.2022

For En Atendant, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker took inspiration from the Ars Subtilior. Taking this 14th century polyphonic musical form as her starting point, she developed a new dance vocabulary.

The Ars Subtilior is based on dissonance and contrast. It was created at a time of social fragmentation: the plague was raging and the Church was torn apart by internal conflicts. Today this upheaval seems more topical than ever. Against the complexity and intangibility of life, De Keersmaeker places the body. In all its power and vitality, but also in its vulnerability and mortality.

En Atendant premiered at the Festival d'Avignon in 2010, by the light of the setting sun. Selected as one of the most interesting performances of the season, it was performed at Kaaitheater during the 2011 Theatre Festival. Now this gem returns to Brussels in the home of Rosas in Vorst

“Enchantingly beautiful" - De Morgen

An abstract dance that speaks to the heart, soul and mind. – Le Soir

A poem of dust, breath and sky choreographed with a staggering power of invention.” - Le Figaro


presented by Rosas, De Munt/La Monnaie & Kaaitheater

choreography Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker | danced by Boštjan Antončič, Sophia Dinkel, Carlos Garbin, Marie Goudot, Cynthia Loemij, Mark Lorimer, Sandy Williams, Sue-Yeon Youn | musicians Michael Schmid, Bart Coen / Dimos de Beun, Annelies Van Gramberen / Lieselot De Wilde, Thomas Baeté / Manuela Bucher | music ...L(ÉLEK)ZEM..’ - Istvan Matuz; En Atendant, souffrir m’estuet (ballade) - Filippo da Caserta ; Estampie En Atendant 2 (2010) - Bart Coen ; Sus un’ Fontayne (virelai) - Johannes Ciconia ; Je prens d’amour noriture (virelai) - anoniem / anonyme ; Esperance, ki en mon coeur - anoniem / anonyme | flaute Michael Schmid | ensemble Cour et Cœur | music direction Bart Coen | scenography Michel François | costumes Anne-Catherine Kunz | production Rosas | worldpremiere Festival d’Avignon, Cloître des Célestins, 9 juli 2010

There's more

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Jean-Guihen Queyras & Michiaki Ueno / Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten

dance music

Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten
Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten
Thu 26.01 - Sat 11.02.23

Three male and two female dancers - including De Keersmaeker herself - adapt, question and dance Bach's six Cello suites. Their ingenious architecture, dancing rhythms and timeless beauty continue to fascinate to this day. An exciting symbiosis of live music and dance.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas

Creation 2023

dance music

Creation 2023
Creation 2023
Wed 31.05 - Sat 10.06.23

With this new creation, Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers shifts her exploration of the relationship between music and dance back to pop music. Creation 2023 not only encourages dance, but also emphasises the need for stories and music that we can relate to and recognise.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas & Cour et Cœur

En Atendant

En Atendant
En Atendant

15.09 – 01.10.2022

Pour En Atendant, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker s'est inspirée de l'Ars Subtilior. Elle a pris cette forme musicale polyphonique du XIVe siècle comme point de départ pour développer un nouveau langage de danse.

Ars Subtilior est basé sur la dissonance et le contraste. Il fut créé à une époque de fragmentation sociale : la peste faisait rage et l'Église était déchirée par des conflits internes. Ce bouleversement semble aujourd’hui plus que jamais d'actualité. Contre la complexité et l'insaisissabilité de la vie, De Keersmaeker impose le corps. Dans toute sa puissance et sa vitalité, mais également dans sa vulnérabilité et sa mortalité.

En Atendant a été créé au Festival d'Avignon en 2010, à la lumière du soleil couchant. Sélectionné comme l'un des spectacles les plus importants de la saison, il a été présenté au Kaaitheater lors du Theaterfestival 2011. Ce joyau revient à présent à Bruxelles, au foyer de Rosas à Forest.

"D’une beauté enchanteresse" - De Morgen

"Une danse abstraite qui parle au coeur, à l'âme et à l'esprit." - Le Soir

"Un poème de la poussière, du souffle et du ciel chorégraphié avec une puissance d'invention sidérante." - Le Figaro


presented by Rosas, De Munt/La Monnaie & Kaaitheater

choreography Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker | danced by Boštjan Antončič, Sophia Dinkel, Carlos Garbin, Marie Goudot, Cynthia Loemij, Mark Lorimer, Sandy Williams, Sue-Yeon Youn | musicians Michael Schmid, Bart Coen / Dimos de Beun, Annelies Van Gramberen / Lieselot De Wilde, Thomas Baeté / Manuela Bucher | music ...L(ÉLEK)ZEM..’ - Istvan Matuz; En Atendant, souffrir m’estuet (ballade) - Filippo da Caserta ; Estampie En Atendant 2 (2010) - Bart Coen ; Sus un’ Fontayne (virelai) - Johannes Ciconia ; Je prens d’amour noriture (virelai) - anoniem / anonyme ; Esperance, ki en mon coeur - anoniem / anonyme | flaute Michael Schmid | ensemble Cour et Cœur | music direction Bart Coen | scenography Michel François | costumes Anne-Catherine Kunz | production Rosas | worldpremiere Festival d’Avignon, Cloître des Célestins, 9 juli 2010

There's more

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Jean-Guihen Queyras & Michiaki Ueno / Rosas

Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten

danse musique

Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten
Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten
je 26.01 - sa 11.02.23

Trois danseurs et deux danseuses - dont De Keersmaeker elle-même - adaptent, questionnent et dansent les six Suites pour violoncelle de Bach. L'architecture ingénieuse, le rythme dansant et la beauté intemporelle de ces dernières continuent de fasciner jusqu'à aujourd'hui. Une symbiose passionnante entre musique et danse en live.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas

Creation 2023

danse musique

Creation 2023
Creation 2023
me 31.05 - sa 10.06.23

Avec cette nouvelle création, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker déplace son exploration de la relation entre la musique et la danse vers la musique pop. Creation 2023 n'encourage pas seulement la danse, mais souligne également le besoin d'histoires et de musique auxquelles nous pouvons nous identifier et reconnaître.