Antoine Defoort

Elles vivent

Elles vivent
Elles vivent

15.06 – 16.06.2022

In the near future, two friends meet in a forest. Michel, just back from two years of deep mindfulness in an ashram, did not follow the news. Taylor hurries to tell him about his adventures with the 'Context and Modality Platform', a kind of political party that - as an out-of-control joke and against all odds - has landed at the gates of power. Taylor tells his story using a nifty futuristic device that can project your memories in front of you as a hologram.

Michel has so many questions. Are Taylor and his friends crushed by the media steamroller and the evil intentions of their opponents? Did they manage to stay true to their ideals? Did they really discover mysterious and super-powerful resources on a walk in the woods? And did they start a new, revolutionary school of magic?

• Antoine Defoort studied science and visual arts before turning to theatre in 2005. He is part of l'Amicale, a cooperative production platform that develops, accompanies and disseminates live art projects. It is the first time that he is on the Kaaitheater programme.


conception Antoine Defoort | artistic collaboration Lorette Moreau | performed by Sofia Teillet, Alexandre Le Nours, Antoine Defoort & Arnaud Boulogne | production collaborators Alice Broyelle & Thomas Riou | technical manager Simon Stenmans | sound design Mélodie Souquet | composition Lieven Dousselaere | outside eye Stephanie Brotchie | stage design Marie Szersnovicz | production l’Amicale | co-production Le Phénix Scène Nationale de Valenciennes Pôle Européen de Création, Theatro Nacional D.Maria II, Atelier 210, LE CENTQUATRE, Malraux, scène nationale Chambéry Savoie, Maillon, Théâtre de Strasbourg, Scène européenne, Le Bateau Feu - Scène nationale Dunkerque, Voo?uit, le Vivat, Scène conventionnée d'intérêt national art et création

There's more

Savoir plus - Elles Vivent

Savoir plus - Elles Vivent
Savoir plus - Elles Vivent

article

Tue 14.06.22

Lisez la feuille de salle en ligne de Elles Vivent.

Antoine Defoort

Elles vivent

Elles vivent
Elles vivent

15.06 – 16.06.2022

Dans un futur proche, deux amis se rencontrent dans une forêt. Michel, tout juste rentré de deux années de pleine conscience passées dans un ashram, n'a pas suivi l'actualité. Taylor s'empresse de lui raconter ses aventures avec le "Context and Modality Platform", une sorte de parti politique qui, contre toute attente et à la suite d'une blague qui a échappé à tout contrôle, s'est retrouvé aux portes du pouvoir. Taylor raconte son histoire à l'aide d'un appareil futuriste très pratique, capable de projeter nos souvenirs sous forme d'hologramme.

Michel a tant de questions. Taylor et ses ami·es ont-ils·elles été écrasé·es par le rouleau compresseur des médias et les mauvaises intentions de leurs adversaires ? Sont-ils·elles parvenu à demeurer fidèles à leurs idéaux ? Ont-ils·elles vraiment découvert des ressources mystérieuses et surpuissantes lors d'une promenade dans les bois ? Et ont-ils·elles créé une nouvelle école de magie révolutionnaire ?

• Antoine Defoort a étudié les sciences et les arts visuels avant de se tourner vers le théâtre en 2005. Il fait partie de l'Amicale, une plateforme de production coopérative qui développe, accompagne et diffuse des projets d'art vivant. C'est la première fois qu'il participe au programme du Kaaitheater.


conception Antoine Defoort | artistic collaboration Lorette Moreau | performed by Sofia Teillet, Alexandre Le Nours, Antoine Defoort & Arnaud Boulogne | production collaborators Alice Broyelle & Thomas Riou | technical manager Simon Stenmans | sound design Mélodie Souquet | composition Lieven Dousselaere | outside eye Stephanie Brotchie | stage design Marie Szersnovicz | production l’Amicale | co-production Le Phénix Scène Nationale de Valenciennes Pôle Européen de Création, Theatro Nacional D.Maria II, Atelier 210, LE CENTQUATRE, Malraux, scène nationale Chambéry Savoie, Maillon, Théâtre de Strasbourg, Scène européenne, Le Bateau Feu - Scène nationale Dunkerque, Voo?uit, le Vivat, Scène conventionnée d'intérêt national art et création