De Warme Winkel [NL]

De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel

De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel
De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel

03.02 – 04.02.2017

No swan song, but a magnum opus

There are theatre companies that take their name from the title of their first production, but De Warme Winkel is not one of them. With 30 productions under its belt, the company felt that it was high time it named the next one after itself. With De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel, De Warme Winkel creates the ultimate version of its own world. In a piece that is inimitable, poetic and saturated with humour, the company elaborates on the stylistic devices that it has developed over the past few years. This results in a dazzling, urgent apotheosis: a culmination of an oeuvre. This is certainly no swan song, but a magnum opus.

De Warme Winkel has always gazed with admiration at illustrious colleagues such as the Berliner Volksbühne, Romeo Castellucci and Pina Bausch. The company aspires to measure up to these greats. What is it that distinguishes this much-admired canon from the merely mediocre? And how does one reach these heights? In a never-ending quest for authenticity – in a period in which culture seems to be morphing into homogeneous entertainment – De Warme Winkel creates a universe that is as unique as it is recognisable.

• De Warme Winkel delivers combative, energetic performances that are unpolished and brimful of history. In recent years, they have been a regular feature of the Kaaitheater programme with performances such as Gavrilo Princip, Rainer Maria, Villa Europa, Alma, We are your friends, and most recently, Amadeus.

‘This will go down in history.’ – Theaterkrant ****

‘Consistently the most thrilling theatre company of the moment’ – Het Parool

‘A theatre group that wins a permanent place in your heart’ – De Telegraaf 


concept en spel Mara van Vlijmen, Vincent Rietveld, Ward Weemhoff, Sofie Porro (stage), Kim Karssen (stage) en Rob Smorenberg (stage) | regie Biana van der Schoot | regie assisitentie Sanna Vrij | lichtontwerp Prem Scholte Albers | productie coördinatie Carry Hendriks | productieleiding Floortje Halters | productie Lisa Kampen (stage) | technische coördinatie en lichttechniek HP Hulscher | geluidstechniek Ivar van der Molen | coproductie deSingel (Antwerpen), Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam, NEXT festival | met dank aan Ammodo, Fonds Podiumkunsten, Gemeente Utrecht | powered by Toneelgroep Amsterdam

programmaboekje - programme de salle - evening programme

Related content

De Warme Winkel

Gavrilo Princip

theatre

Gavrilo Princip
Gavrilo Princip

theatre

Fri 10.10 - Sat 11.10.14

On 28th June 1914 Gavrilo Princip killed Franz Ferdinand, the heir to the Habsburg throne, during his visit to Sarajevo. The attack sparked off the events leading to WWI. De Warme Winkel presents us with a performance about a world that is on the verge of disappearing. A manic, orgiastic, theatrical reconstruction which is ultimately reminiscent only of a battlefield.

De Warme Winkel

We are your friends

theatre

We are your friends
We are your friends

theatre

Thu 14.11 - Sat 16.11.13

De Warme Winkel has a great love of history and a fascination with our era, which is both complex and polymorphous. In We are your friends it tests Europe’s use-by date. In a struggle that is playful, witty and tough, they try to convey the essence and beauty of the subject to the audience.

De Warme Winkel & Nieuw West

Amadeus

theatre

Amadeus
Amadeus

theatre

Fri 26.02 - Sat 27.02.16

A performance about the clash between Mozart’s dynamic talent and the craftsmanship of the hardworking Salieri. As well as a duel between two theatre-makers. Vincent Rietveld of De Warme Winkel and Marien Jongewaard, cofounder and inspirer of Nieuw West, take up the gauntlet.

De warme winkel [NL]

De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel

De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel
De Warme Winkel speelt De Warme Winkel

03.02 – 04.02.2017

Nullement un chant du cygne, mais un opus magnum

Il y a des compagnies de théâtre qui empruntent leur nom au titre de leur première production. Ce n’est pas le cas du collectif De Warme Winkel. Au bout de trente productions, ils estiment que le moment est venu de donner leur nom à un de leur spectacle, de créer la version ultime de leur univers. Inégalable, poétique et imprégnée d’humour, la compagnie étale tous les procédés de style développés au cours des dernières années. Cela donne lieu à une apothéose étincelante et urgente, une conclusion d’une œuvre. Nullement un chant du cygne, mais un opus magnum.

De Warme Winkel a toujours observé avec admiration ses illustres collègues, la Berliner Volksbühne, Romeo Castellucci et Pina Bausch et souhaite se mesurer à ces grands noms. Qu’est-ce qui distingue le canon célèbre de la moyenne ? Comment surmonter cette dernière ? Dans une infinie quête d’authenticité – à une époque où la culture paraît se transformer en divertissement uniforme – De Warme Winkel crée un univers aussi unique que reconnaissable.

• De Warme Winkel interprète des spectacles combatifs, énergiques, bruts de décoffrage et imbibés d’histoire. Le collectif était l’hôte du Kaaitheater avec des productions comme Gavrilo Princip, Rainer Maria, Villa Europa, Alma, We are your friends, et récemment encore avec Amadeus.

« Un spectacle qui entrera dans l’Histoire » – Theaterkrant ★★★★

« Le groupe de théâtre invariablement le plus captivant du moment. » – Het Parool

« Un groupe de théâtre qu’on porte à jamais dans son cœur. » – De Telegraaf


concept en spel Mara van Vlijmen, Vincent Rietveld, Ward Weemhoff, Sofie Porro (stage), Kim Karssen (stage) en Rob Smorenberg (stage) | regie Biana van der Schoot | regie assisitentie Sanna Vrij | lichtontwerp Prem Scholte Albers | productie coördinatie Carry Hendriks | productieleiding Floortje Halters | productie Lisa Kampen (stage) | technische coördinatie en lichttechniek HP Hulscher | geluidstechniek Ivar van der Molen | coproductie deSingel (Antwerpen), Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam, NEXT festival | met dank aan Ammodo, Fonds Podiumkunsten, Gemeente Utrecht | powered by Toneelgroep Amsterdam

programmaboekje - programme de salle - programme booklet

There's more

De Warme Winkel

Gavrilo Princip

théâtre

Gavrilo Princip
Gavrilo Princip
ve 10.10 - sa 11.10.14

Le 28 juin 1914, Gavrilo Princip assassine François-Ferdinand, l’héritier de la couronne des Habsbourg, durant sa visite à Sarajevo. Cet attentat marque le début de la Première Guerre mondiale. De Warme Winkel présente un spectacle à propos d’un monde sur le point de disparaître. Une reconstruction théâtrale maniaque, orgastique qui, en fin de compte, ne fait plus penser qu’à un champ de bataille.

De Warme Winkel

We are your friends

théâtre

We are your friends
We are your friends
je 14.11 - sa 16.11.13

De Warme Winkel a une prédilection pour l’histoire et une fascination pour notre époque indéchiffrable et protéiforme. Dans We are your friends, ils vérifient la date de péremption de l’Europe. Dans un combat ludique, spirituel, mais difficile, ils tentent de braquer les projecteurs sur la beauté et la quintessence de leur sujet.

De Warme Winkel & Nieuw West

Amadeus

théâtre

Amadeus
Amadeus
ve 26.02 - sa 27.02.16

Un spectacle sur l’affrontement entre le talent vital de Mozart et l’artisan laborieux Salieri. Mais aussi un duel entre deux hommes de théâtre. Vincent Rietveld, du collectif De Warme Winkel, et Marien Jongewaard, cofondateur et inspirateur de Nieuw West, relèvent le gant.