Ant Hampton [UK/BE]

Crazy But True (8+)

Crazy But True (8+)
Crazy But True (8+)

11.10.2018

Children have an insatiable hunger for unusual facts and trivia of the ‘crazy but true’ type. In the performance, children between the ages of eight and eleven form a panel of experts. A text is whispered to them via headsets. They repeat what they hear, and thus present a growing list of extraordinary facts. It is a tender, intergenerational confrontation involving tragic ánd comic extremes.


by Ant Hampton | creative producer Katja Timmerberg, Livia Piazza | co-production Kaaitheater, Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Artsadmin, Vooruit | support Espacios Revelados, Escenas do Cambio, ‘No Future’ Performance Biennial

Related content

Kaaitheater and Ant Hampton are looking for young actors (8>11Y)

Do you know, it’s Crazy But True!

Kaaitheater and Ant Hampton are looking for young actors (8>11Y)
Kaaitheater and Ant Hampton are looking for young actors (8>11Y)

article

Mon 03.09.18

Do you have or do you know children who love to act? Would you like to see them ascend the stage in a funny and bewildering performance about the state of the world? This is the perfect chance to sign them up.

Ant Hampton [UK/BE]

Crazy But True (8+)

Crazy But True (8+)
Crazy But True (8+)

11.10.2018

Les enfants manifestent une insatiable curiosité pour les détails insolites au degré élevé de bizarrerie, mais de véracité aussi. Dans cette performance, des enfants de huit à onze ans constituent « un panel d’experts ». Par le biais d’écouteurs, ils entendent un texte, répètent ce qu’ils entendent et présentent ainsi une liste croissante de faits exceptionnels. Préparez-vous à une production tendre, transgénérationnelle qui navigue entre situations extrêmes parfois comiques, parfois tragiques.


by Ant Hampton | creative producer Katja Timmerberg, Livia Piazza | co-production Kaaitheater, Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Artsadmin, Vooruit | support Espacios Revelados, Escenas do Cambio, ‘No Future’ Performance Biennial

Sujets apparentés

Le Kaaitheater et Ant Hampton cherchent de jeunes acteurs/actrices (8>11ans)

Le saviez-vous ? C’est incroyable, mais vrai ! Crazy But True!

Le Kaaitheater et Ant Hampton cherchent de jeunes acteurs/actrices (8>11ans)
Le Kaaitheater et Ant Hampton cherchent de jeunes acteurs/actrices (8>11ans)

article

lu 03.09.18

Avez-vous ou connaissez-vous des enfants qui aiment jouer la comédie ? Envie de les voir à l’œuvre sur la scène dans un spectacle comique, mais également déconcertant sur la situation du monde ? Alors, ceci est le moment idéal de les inscrire.